We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Lighthouse Hotel Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnett Heads
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Hotel Motel
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our company held an event at the Lighthouse this week, and stayed for a couple of nights in the Motel. The facilities were great, clean, comfortable, good food, but the customer service was just outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff would anticipate our needs and have everything ready before we even asked. Food was good, beer was icy cold, and always served with the biggest of country smiles. We travel a lot for business, and it's wonderful to see the old fashioned country hospitality Australia was once famous for, alive and well at the Lighthouse. Highly recommend staying here, eating here and holding your function here. A+

Room Tip: Book early or you'll miss out
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Lighthouse Hotel would like to apologise for the late respond. We are glad to hear you and your team got to experience the high standard customer service we provided. Thank you for selecting the Lighthouse Hotel for your function. Hope to see you & the team soon!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from Lighthouse Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Hotel Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2015

A fairly large hotel for such a small town and a large menu also.

We had a nice cold beer in the beer garden with a great special of the Ginger battered reef fish.
Very nice lunch indeed. If you are in the local area, this is a nice lunch stop.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1TraveltheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania L, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you 1TraveltheWorld for your fantastic feedback. Key words " lunch stop". Can not go wrong with $9.90 daily lunches. Thank you for stopping by the Lighthouse Hotel and enjoying our venue. Hope to see you sometime again.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from the Lighthouse Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Great value lunch at this delightful local Hotel/Pub. There is an excellent range of menu options, and all of our meals were excellent. Drinks were also not expensive, service was prompt and accurate, and the staff were lovely. This is an excellent facility in this lovely harbour-front town.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank arry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very good value lunch and evening meals served in the spacious bistro bar. Plenty of freshly cooked fish options and our lunchtime plates of battered perch, wedges and green salad were piled high and tasty. Reasonable selection of wines and beers also available and friendly service to boot. Add the function room, large beer garden, tab bar, plus adjoining motel rooms and bottle store, means the Lighthouse definitely makes for a handy one stop shop in this sleepy seaside village.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickyP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a wonderful meal recently at the Lighthouse Motel. We were delighted with the value - for mains we had melt in the mouth and beatifully cooked rump steak with chips and salad, and flathead with chips and salad. Generous serves, well presented and a top meal. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank 800Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnett Heads
9.6 km away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
212 reviews
13.4 km away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
7.3 km away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
215 reviews
8.2 km away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
7.7 km away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Hotel Motel

Address: 66 Zunker St | Bundaberg, Burnett Heads, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Burnett Heads
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Burnett Heads
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing