We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue H
Hope Island, Australia

A LITTLE GEM ON THE SUNSHINE COAST

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024
We have stayed here twice in 2 weeks and loved our stay. Nice and roomy suite with balcony over the river. The staff were great in particular Raj, front office manager, who has a great sense of humour. We dined in their restaurant both dinner and breakfast and couldn’t fault it, however, found out that top management have plans to ditch the wonderful menu and turn it into pub food, not good at all
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Courtyard with BBQ area and swimming pools
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
GUARANTEED CLEAN ROOM
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
ALH GBT QUEEN
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Algotels
6.5 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Terrace view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$172
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.8 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.7 km from Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Birtinya
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
253
127
37
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
127
37
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunshine coast mini bar appointed rooms comfortable bed conference foxtel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Stayed over the Easter long weekend, hotel appeared quiet but reception advised they were full; nice and relaxing and didnt hear any other guests. Would be great if there was a pool onsite but understand its more of a corporate hotel. Good location to Mooloolaba, the beach and Club Kawana, which offers a free shuttle service. Great for a quick getaway. Like the free filtered water concept on each floor. Everything was clean and functioning.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMKV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Stayed here several times (most recently in December) and it was great. We had lunch (and dinner) in the restaurant
On that occasion the room was fine. Arrived today 29 Feb, stood waiting at reception for 15 minutes before Pauline attended to us & the other 7 checkins.
The room literally stank ! Smelled of sewerage. They sent a fellow to clean out the drain, he acknowledged that it was a problem & spraying would have minimal effect. Aside from this, the whole room already stank, so we went back to reception & said we were not staying in that room.
2 things… this is an Accor 4.5 star property.
They no longer do lunch, this room did not just start smelling rank today, its the result of poor overall maintenance.
As Accor+ members we expect the advertised benefits to be available & not be told at reception, it’s not their problem!!!

Room tip: Advertised as 4.5 star, when it was good it was 4 star at best… it wasn’t good this time. There is no pool, restaurant does not do lunch on
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smeetla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Orning, Owner at Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear Smeetala,
We are very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations, and as I can read it, not our either.
We could have handled this much better and I can only say I'm sorry. We will take your feedback and make sure we do better in the future.
We hope to see you back again so that we can show that we can do better.
//John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Raj and the team run an awesome hotel.
We stay here regularly and don't even consider staying anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast.
Restaurant is excellent - Sofitel standard
Location, Value, Service & Cleanliness all excellent
Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Orning, Owner at Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you Andrew,
for your kind review and for staying with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward seeing you again sometime.
//John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

Great room and best shower pressure ive had ever in a hotel 👍🏽

Clean and comfortable. The couch could do with a deep clean as had a few stains but overall is a good experience

Nothing else to comment on but i have to write 200 character, how stupid is that??!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank honestfeedback101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Orning, Owner at Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thanks honerstfeeback101 for your nice review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

Wildflowr restaurant has very good food, I had the pepper Crab and prawns absolutely delicious, my wife had the chicken burger and said it was very tender and great flavour. Staff on check-in and restaurant friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy.
Down falls though no welcome beverages nor offer of upgrade, also no late checkout offered even though I am a gold card member.
Unfortunately if you want to watch anything other than normal free to air TV you have to login to the hotels Wi-Fi and use your own phone, tablet or laptop.
Overall nice place to stay, particularly if you need to stay near the hospital just down the road ,
To reiterate the food at the Wildflower is very good even though the drink prices are on the high side.

Room tip: There is NO pool 😢
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 9_Mile_sniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Orning, Owner at Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thanks 9Mile Sniper,
for staying with us and for the review. We are really happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and our service.
Im sorry that we missed your welcome drink, you should have gotten it. If it by any chance happens again, please let us know direct so that we can rectify.
Thanks again//John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews