We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
138
46
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
46
13
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstation innbike shopthe pubhot tubshower blockshepherds hutlog cabins arethe toilet shower facilitiesrecycling binseach podcamping podschurch strettonsteak mealcarpeted floorextra spacemountain edgeon site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fantastic mega-pods, warm, clean, comfortable, well-equipped and safe glamping. Shropshire AONB is a beautiful area of the country with plenty of places and attractions to visit with the family. Great food available in the Station pub.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Superb log cabins with excellent facilities cleverly positioned on a parcel of land adjacent to a pub. Not really a resort, a site or a park as their are no facilities. Not even wi-fi.

Bring your own bedding or you could end up in a sleeping bag.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank amberstripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Beautiful place, lovely people and will definitely be returning!! Easy to get too, pub onsite and shops/takeaway 5 mins away. Very clean and a super comfy bed!! Very happy with our stay, can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Couldn’t fault anything but I’d maybe take the lid of the hot tub off when you arrive as it was too hot for us to get in for a while!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyr0berts97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My husband and I have just returned from staying here for a one night break in a lodge, with hot tub and a bottle of prosecco thrown in (facebook deal!) Absolutely loved the location, the standard of the lodge and its facilities, as well as the station inn (pub/restaurant).
We were able to check in a few hours early than it states on booking, always a bonus. We were greeted by a lady who happily showed us to our lodge and answered any questions we had. The hot tub was all ready for us to jump in and a bloke showed us how to keep it up and running.
It was just so relaxing. Ok, the hot tub is set on the patio and you kind of feel you're on display a bit, but after a couple glasses of prosecco you soon get over this!!
We ate at the on-site restaurant (Station Inn) and enjoyed a couple of steaks which were cooked brilliantly. Great relaxing atmosphere and music. Excelllent customer service.
We checked out the mega pods which were lovely and cosy but we preferred the extra space and the log burner in the lodges.
Tips: check in early to get extra use of the hot tub; bring a tea towel (nothing in lodge to dry up with!); eat and drink at the station inn, beautiful food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beckystamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed in one of the mega pods. Very comfortable & clean. Nice size for a couple. Had everything we needed. The decking area and hot tub was a bonus. Would have like to have stayed longer! Nice area to explore. Also used the Station Inn for dinner & breakfast, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the mega pods are the same. Pod 3 probably gives a bit more privacy for the hot tub
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joerowan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews