We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
159
55
15
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
55
15
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews station inn bike shop the pub hot tub shower block double socket church stretton log cabins are shepherds hut the toilet shower facilities groupon deal recycling bins long mynd each pod camping pods electric sockets steak meal
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed in one of the mega pods. Very comfortable & clean. Nice size for a couple. Had everything we needed. The decking area and hot tub was a bonus. Would have like to have stayed longer! Nice area to explore. Also used the Station Inn for dinner & breakfast, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the mega pods are the same. Pod 3 probably gives a bit more privacy for the hot tub
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joerowan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Fantastic break away. We stayed for two nights, we ate in the station the first night and food was amazing! Pod was very clean and comfortable, bed was a dream . We had snow all weekend and made it even more perfect. We went into local village for breakfast and to the Indian resteraunt in the village for dinner on the second night, that was also fantastic! Highly recommend staying here and we will be booking again for the summer

Room Tip: Could do with few more hooks/dryer for towels and another mirror (slightly lower) also the hot tub steps could do with some grip as I fell and hurt myself quite bad as they were extreamly slippy when wet.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soniastretton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Booked for my birthday. Had a great weekend even though it was raining. Staff really helpful and nothing was too much. Lodge was comfortable and well equipped. Booked into the station pub service was very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garymccarthy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Brilliant relaxing stay in a megapod. Would definitely recommend. The hot tub was great and the megapods had everything we wanted. Travelled 100 miles from Manchester and was worth the wait. WiFi was down but this was unavoidable and added to the experience of relaxing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leejevons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Had an amazing stay in the camping pod. Really warm inside even on a cold night we slept with the door ajar. Nice clean and tidy. Pub next to camp was lovely too. Log fire, dog friendly and lady behind bar was friendly too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews