We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, awesome, awesome! ”

Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing
Attraction details
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

First, the volunteers are incredible! The nicest people who you can tell are truly passionate about their aircraft. I am only sad they are not closer so I can participate with them. The B25, Miss Mitchell, is fantastic. They have done a great job of maintaining this aircraft as best they can to be as original as possible. The other planes all seem very well maintained too. They have some great artifacts and displays when you first walk in and the hangar is even from WWII!

I highly recommend taking the time to go. Be sure to take some cash to leave a donation to keep history alive!!!

Thank Citation501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Public Relations Manager at Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for visiting our museum. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"aircraft"
in 3 reviews
"volunteers"
in 4 reviews
"donation"
in 3 reviews
"alive"
in 2 reviews
"admission"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 6 reviews
"museum"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

My father was passing through town and we decided to stop by and see the MN Wing of the Commemorative Air Force. We had a great time looking at their hanger full of aircraft. The volunteers working there are amazing. Everyone was friendly and was willing to offer knowledge about their aircraft. If you asked a question and that person didn't know they would find someone who did. It was neat to see all the planes stripped down with out their exterior skin. You could see all the internal parts. In tear down mode I don't think it would be a good place for kids, but for two history buffs it was an amazing to be encouraged to get up close and touch these amazing machines. Definitely going to stop there again!!!

Thank 433Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Public Relations Manager at Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for visiting our museum. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very Educational there was alot for the kids to see and keep there interest . great place to visit . I never realized all the history in such a small airpot

Thank Lillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Public Relations Manager at Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for visiting! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Interested in History??? WWII??? You need to stop into the MN Wing's hangar. There is a fabulous Museum, 5 WWII airplanes and a separate garage with WWII vehicles. Admission is free--but donations are greatly appreciated!!! This is a non-profit organizations run by ALL volunteers.
The CAF/ MN Wing Museum is open on Wednesday's & Saturday's from 10 am to 4 pm.
The location--airport, is in South St. Paul. (not the downtown St. Paul airport!)

Thank LindaF627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Public Relations Manager at Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We hope you come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing also viewed

South Saint Paul, MN
Inver Grove Heights, MN
 

Been to Commemorative Air Force Minnesota Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing