We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Way beyond expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin Eleanor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin Eleanor
Cabin Eleanor's Campfire Area Minnesota Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Cabin Eleanor
Cabin Eleanor's Campfire Area
Minnesota Cabin
Gas fireplace in cabin Eleanor
Minnesota Cabin
Snow Day
Minnesota Winter Cabin
Boardwalk to the little lake.
At the Lake
Little Dock House Stuffed with PFDs and extra gear
Minnesota Cabin
Minnesota Cabin
Soo Much Fun!
Mossy Bottoms
Minnesota Cabin
Minnesota Cabin
new door
Wood Shed
Playground
A golf cart for rent!
Part of Unique Outdoor Venue
Part of Unique Outdoor Venue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shevlin, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Schooner8...
Ortonville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Way beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice place to stay and very peaceful and quite. Can't say one bad thing about our experience. My wife and two sons enjoyed the cabin and fires each night. Thanks for everything Annie!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci B
Browerville, Minnesota
1 review
“Truly exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was a perfect weekend get away. I went with my husband and two young kids. This is a resort that has one cabin on a campground. Since we went in December, we were the only ones there. The views of nature were breathtaking - as well as the inside of the cabin! It had a kitchen that was fully stocked with everything you could want or need (except food). The bathroom was absolutely beautiful with a tiled shower with two shower heads and a faucet. The bedroom had a full size bed, plus in the main room was comfy bunk-beds. Perfect for the kids. There was also a comfy full size couch that pulled out into a double bed. The gas fireplace was beautiful as well. The details provided for guests were amazing. They really thought of everything in this "retreat". We went for a hike on the grounds and I can say - that I would love to camp here as well. The only downside for camping is that the lake it is on is only for fishing/boating. Not swimming. If you are looking for a cabin where you can connect with nature and still feel pampered - this is the spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy and nature setting & the plush accomodations.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly M
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was the PERFECT getaway that we needed. The cabin was beautiful and spotless. The bed was super comfortable. We didn't have a care in the world as we had everything we needed, including basic spices, which is a plus for someone who cooks. Annie was accesible if we needed anything and very friendly. Had no truobles booking the cabin; easy as one, two, three! Words cannot truly express how wonderful our stay was. We will definately be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How secluded the cabin was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarabelle...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I almost do not want to write a review, I want to be the only one who knows about this incredible cabin and property. The property itself is just gorgeous. The real gem is this hidden cabin perched in the woods. Every amenity you can think of is provided down to a slow cooker we used for a roast while we were out exploring at Lake Itasca park, just 20 minutes away. Annie is so kind with her guests and did everything to make us as comfortable as possible. We were so comfortable that we slept 11-12 hours every night, catching up on sleep we miss in our busy work lives. Wonderful stay! Wish we had a snowmobile so we could make a big winter trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, very comfortable. Like staying at a friends beautiful house.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing