We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer, wine, wings and pizza”
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This location opened within the last month and the people traffic is still insane. The staff seems to be handling this quite well. Our first attempt a week ago Saturday around 7pm the wait was nuts and we left asap. We did not think to check the bar on this visit. This past Friday we arrived at 5p in time for happy hour. The parking lot was full and we parked in the clinic lot next door. Very busy, wait for a table but we grabbed 2 seats at the large bar. The bar (obviously, and the counter running behind it is open seating). All the bar tables and restaurant tables you need to be seated at. We had very attentive bartenders - 3 checking on us frequently and noticing when we needed something right away. I had the house red wine which was a Trapiche blend I buy myself. Nice taste and a nice pour! The beer selection is impressive with a wide choice of local breweries included. We had the buffalo wings which were more of a seasoned than saucy version and excellent. Also a gluten free pizza which was very good and I am excited to try the several other gluten free dishes that are offered, including pasta! Overall I am excited to have a new bar with great food to frequent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TJW655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015

So a Pizza Luce recently opened nearby...decent pizza yes...but...need to revamp delivery service or at least be consistent. We live 4 minutes away according to Google maps and apparently we are not in the delivery ring. Although we did recieve delivery from them 2 weeks ago, tonite they seemed to have changed their policy. No delivery. What's up with that? Of course there are other delivery options in the area...Sarpinos, Green Mill, Carbones, Davanni's, Mancetti's, Rocco's...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minnspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I loved the Countryside Restaurant in Roseville and thought it would be fun to try Pizza Luce which now occupies the former Countryside site. We weren't sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress, Tara, gave us lots of hints and was a pleasure to talk to. We tried the baked potato pizza and mac and cheese. Both were delicious! Glad we gave it a try and can't wait to go back and try other items on the menu. FYI:There are gluten-free and vegan choices.

1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Newly opened location, November 2015. Nice atmosphere, very attentive service. Good variety of pizzas and hoagies; full bar. The hoagies we had were excellent. The appetizer flatbread pizza with added chicken also made a nice full meal. We will return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;