We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Price Inn(Rochester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 519
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
728
223
72
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
223
72
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungepescara restaurantcookiesmayo clinicgreat hotelbell staffcivic centercar serviceeasy accesscomfortable roomsconvenient locationskywaystarbucksmnrandyvalet
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Double Tree in Rochester is extremely convenient to the Mayo Clinic facilities. The staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms modern, clean and nicely thought out, and the complementary WiFi and exercise rooms more than adequate. The Executive Suite is a very nice feature for breakfast, if you budget allows for it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wynh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear wynh2016: Thank you very much for staying on our Executive Level during your time with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will select our hotel again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We wanted a night away from home and dinner out at a great restaurant. We were willing to pay a bit more. We have always had great stays at Hilton hotels. There was some street noise but it didn't keep us wake. We felt welcomed and could take advantage of the Executive Lounge for appetizers before our dinner out and had breakfast in the lounge the next morning. Great selection both times. And the cookies we got at check in are really really good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jhh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear jhh04: Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you chose to stay with us on this special night. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities. We hope you had a great time!
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the double tree and we are very happy with the choice. They have a warm and welcoming staff that always helps when you need it. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

We will come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank hgoiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear hgoiii: Thank you for returning to our hotel for your second visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay again and will be returning. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were in town for the tournament. Hotel was attached to civic center. Hotel staff was friendly but did not have any information about the city. Very disappointed considering it was a Hilton. Staff acted like it was their first day in the city and on job.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sharonmQ1360LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear sharonmQ1360LM: Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the tournament. I am sorry that our employees were not as well informed about our city as they should have been to assist you. I have sent your post to our Front Desk Manager to review with the team.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I stay at the Doubletree frequently for business travel. Always great service and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The cookies are the best! Easy access to the fabulous Mayo Clinic with an indoor walkway to the hospital.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Kim K: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Rochester for business. We appreciate you choosing the DoubleTree and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews