We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO cute”

Forager Brewing Company
Ranked #9 of 326 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The atmosphere was phenomenal! Super cute interior design. Food was pretty good; however, the service was awful. Our waiter was apparently too busy to actually listen or talk to us- he walked away as we were talking to him every time! Then SHOCKER he got the order wrong.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GreenleeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Ended up there for a late lunch, and it was very nice. Good ambience, nice menu.
Had cheese and meats, and tap beer is lovely - had the grape one. Not expensive.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank carolponzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beer selection was great and well done. I tried a flight of their sours and they were solid. Their burgers were great. Will have to go back and have more!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PaulStreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

After hearing many great reviews of this place decided to give it a try. Went there for lunch and had to drive around to find parking for both their lots were full. Ordered the Zelkowitz pizza and wasn’t impressed. It was under baked and the middle was soggy and dripping tomato juice. No way could you pick it up and eat it, for it was so soggy. The edges of the crust was the only part that was any good. My husband had the Piggy Pie and it was better, but still nothing great. At least it was baked enough so it wasn’t soggy and dripping all over. Service was fair- she seemed very rushed and acted like she wanted you to eat quickly and leave. Not a relaxing atmosphere to sit and talk. I won’t be in any hurry to go back at least not to the restaurant. The attached coffee shop seemed like it would be a good place and would like to try that, for the coffee smelled great when walking through.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank sheshe1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had terrific 12 inch pizzas. Mine was with tomato sauce (very light), and three cheeses - Parmesan, shredded mozzarella,a fresh mozzarella. One of the best I've ever eaten. My wife had one with olive oil, mozzarella, mushrooms, spinach, and capers. She loved it. And we had their delicious beer. The ambiance is very friendly as is the service.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank maas_johnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forager Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Forager Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing