We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
256
153
61
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
153
61
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twigs restaurant murphy bed shuttle service main tower mayo clinic separate bedroom gluten free menu on demand full kitchen shuttle drivers are hockey tournament free shuttle extended stay on site restaurant other hotels free breakfast small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have stayed multiple times at Centerstone and every time is good. People, service, location.... all great We appreciate the good service. Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate. Breakfast even included!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

Having you as our guest multiple times makes us very happy. We love hearing how much you enjoy all of the people, our services, and location is wonderful. We can't wait to share your comments with all of our staff. They love to hear that our guests notice how much they go out of their way to accommodate everyone.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

My room was great. Service and the shuttle to Mayo made my trip effortless. They were able to take patients directly to the front door of their needed buildings. The drivers were helpful and courteous. The only negative was that the parking lot is not ideal for people with mobility issues. The main lot is built on a hill with only 3-4 handicapped spots. The other lot is across a sometimes busy street. In the evenings parking was hard to find as the restaurant customers also use the hotel parking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raegananderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

We are so glad that you enjoyed great guestroom accommodations. We are sorry to hear that you ran into parking issues during your stay with us. It make us very happy that you were able to enjoy front door service to all of your destinations with our on-call shuttle service. We can't wait to share your comments with all of our van drivers about how helpful and courteous they all were.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights for my husband to be treated at Mayo. Their shuttle service was excellent and will drop you anywhere: the airport, stores, restaurants, or clinic buildings. The room was large and quiet and the on-site restaurant, Twigs, is very good. We cut our trip a little short and they were accommodating to our request to leave early with no penalties.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear about your wonderful stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

Our on-call shuttle service is excellent and we are so happy that you enjoyed it. Giving our guests front door service to all of their destinations is something that we strive for and we are so happy that you never had to worry about your transportation during your stay.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and found the room to be large and quiet.
Hearing that you enjoyed great meal in Twigs Tavern and Grille make us very happy.

We are so happy that our front desk was able to assist you with modifying your reservation without any worries.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Never having been to Rochester before, we initially chose Centerstone because it is located very close to the Mayo Clinic and because it offered a recliner in the handicapped room. It also has an indoor swimming pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, a fitness center, and an arcade. We had two rooms on the 5th floor, one handicapped and the other a regular room. The hotel has curtesy shuttles, that have lifts, and will take you to destinations within a mile or so radius of the hotel, including the Mayo Clinic. The staff was beyond excellent. We didn't have a problem that they were not able to find a solution to. The rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. I want to mention one very special person...The wonderful lady who is in charge of housekeeping for the 5th floor. She is an angel. So kind and helpful, and really cares about the guests. She kept us supplied with towels and toiletries, even though we didn't need the rooms cleaned daily. The drivers of the shuttles were awesome as well, answering questions about where things are located and great places to see and eat. The POTUS was in town the week of our visit, and still the shuttles ran like clockwork. Every morning, there is a wonderful hot breakfast and cereal that is not to be missed! We had dinner several times at Twigs, the restaurant in the hotel, which has regular and gluten free offerings. Half of our party is gluten intolerant and gluten free food can often be iffy. However, everything we ate at Twigs was sublime. Would readily recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteB0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

We are thrilled to hear how much your guestroom accommodations and found the room perfect for your needs. We are glad that you enjoyed the recliner that we have in our guestrooms as well as the comfortable beds. It makes us so happy to hear how well our housekeeping staff took care of you during your stay. We can't wait to share your comments with each and every one of them.

Hearing how much you enjoyed our shuttle service makes us very happy. We love being able to provide our guests with front door service to and from their destinations whenever they need transportation. We are glad that you never had to wait long and found our service to run like clockwork.

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to help start your day with a fantastic breakfast buffet. We are so glad that you enjoyed Twigs Tavern and Grille and you were able to enjoy a fantastic meal with your guests. Hearing that they were able to dine safely makes us very happy.

Thank you so much for your recommendations, it means the world to us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for an appointment at the Mayo Clinic. This hotel is clean and just a short distance from the clinic and downtown Rochester. The shuttle service was excellent. It runs frequently and you can call to let the driver know that you need to be picked up. Did not wait more than 3-4 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. It does not stop at other hotels and handles guests from this hotel only so no long drives picking up guests from other other hotels.
It offers a simple do it yourself breakfast, including waffles, eggs and sausage. It is nothing fancy but more than adequate. The cost of staying here, so close in to everything was reasonable to us (about $120 for the night). Would stay her again on our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 526mirjamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysalz, Owner at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location to the Mayo Clinic and downtown area. Our shuttle service is one of a kind, we are so happy that you enjoyed our excellent service only for our guests. Hearing that you never had to wait long makes us very happy. We are glad that we were able to help start our day with our breakfast buffet.

We are excited to have you back as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Myron Salz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews