We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
439
227
101
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
227
101
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayo clinic car service town car skyway access convention center street noise great place to stay subway system restaurants and shops front desk staff breakfast buffet very nice hotel per night mayo buildings would stay here again easy access clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If there is a heart to the downtown of Rochester, MN, this hotel is in the heart of the heart. It is walking distance to very good restaurants (don't miss THE LOOP) and bars and coffee shops, and the Skyway will take you wherever you want to/need to go - and you never have to step foot outside! Excellent hotel and very nice staff!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Compass68301007300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Compass68301007300: Wow! Thank you very much for writing such a great review. We really appreciate it and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending an event at the Civic Center. The connection to the skyway was very convenient. The room was clean and looked recently remodeled. The configuration of the closet was different than any other hotel I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking lot is small so we had to park off site. Overall it was a great stay.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank oneboyonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oneboyonegirl: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your event at the Mayo Civic Center. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will select our hotel again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good access with Sky Walk. I always think the strength of Hiltons is its friendly people and they are. A nice touch is a car that will take you to different places for $5.00 each way. Breakfast buffet for $12.95 was ok

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jennyseinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jennyseinert: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during you time at the Mayo Clinic. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Hilton property. We hope that you will stay with us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The hotel provided outstanding service to our family and friends for my daughter's wedding. From the front desk, Valet service, Conference Room for the wedding rehearsal, Shuttle service to and from the wedding venue, and the great rooms everything was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curiosity62762437417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Curiosity62762437417: Thank you very much for having your daughter's guestrooms with us. We are so happy that everything went well for the weekend. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Check in staff seem to be totally overwhelmed asked for early check in prior to arrival and at check in turned into a lengthy process. Requested prior to arrival and on arrival. ? Not enough people to clean rooms . Staff in dining area lovely but appeared to need more help as their seemed to be only 1 cook + waitress to do everything . Location good as several restaurants nearby pool area worked out well for family

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Flamingo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Flamingo1952: Thank you very much for staying with us. I am sorry that our staff seemed overwhelmed during your time with us. Yes, it was a busy weekend. We hope that should you return to Rochester, you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews