We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on two separate trips.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Mainly a business type of hotel. Excellent front desk staff. Very convenient M.O.A. and airport shuttle. They will pick you up and deliver you without too much difficulty. Room was clean yet, small. I think that this was a Hamilton Inn prior to its' present incarnation. Tidy and well supplied room amenities. Lobby was clean, slick, and with free a.m. coffee. A good value. Would stay again. Several decent budget type of restaurants within walking distance too. Rooms were quiet. Upstairs remodeling going on. May want to be certain where you are staying in hotel prior to booking. Very convenient to local highways.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Hi,
Thank you very much for the great comments especially on our staff. This team is quite superior and I think even more so during our renovations. We want our guests to get an, "Honest, Uncomplicated and Comfortable" stay!
Have a nice day,
Barb, Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 518 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

I was forced into a stay here via Priceline while visiting friends for the weekend. Turned out to be a great weekend stay at a great rate and accomodated my friends and I nicely. We even utilized the pool at one point (which at the time wasn't overly crowded). I found both the room and the common areas of the hotel both neat and clean, and the staff to be very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is also conveniently located to several nearby restaurants and a small strip mall, including kitty corner from a Chipotle, which I found to be a huge bonus. Overall, a great stay and will definitely consider again for future plans in the Twin Cities area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Hotel is going through a much needed renovation. My king deluxe room was a bit creepy...mirrors on walls, whirlpool tub surrounded my mirrors, broken TV in bathroom, lamps with poor lighting, lots of mauve. That being said, the lobby and staff are friendly and the location and price are right. I will plan to stay here again but hope to get a renovated room.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank CLT_28211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Hi,
Thank you for your positive comments on our staff, location and lobby. We are in full swing with our renovations and all guestrooms, bathrooms, bar and restaurant will be redone completely. Please come back to see us later this summer and I think you will be highly impressed!
Sincerely,
Barb, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is going through a renovation. They are doing it right. They are not letting the renovation distract from good customer service. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. They had free shuttle service to the Mall of America. Could not be more pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OPClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Renovations are never fun or convenient but we are so excited for a new look and hope you come back to see us this summer!
Sincerely,
Barb, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at Four Points the night before we went to Mexico. The hotel is near the airport and the shuttle was on time to the airport and very prompt on our return.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and probably the quietest hotel I've ever stayed at, especially being next to a major highway. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast which was very good. The chef makes one great omelet!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billymn723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
4.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: $120 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing