We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay, very quiet, rooms are spacious ,and clean. The owners are very hospitable and pleasant. I will definitely come back. It is very conveniently located on a main street with lots of good restaurants and shopping. I will recommend this place to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jessicamags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

If life is a dance, this beaten-up Motel will not entice many partners. I was here for 5 nights because I chose to travel during mid-August 2016 and did not want to pay the
prices asked by competitors in this area. The couple who appear to own it are nice, but
the mid-week occupancy appeared to be 10% or less. The door to my unit appeared to have been kicked in more than once. The many guests who arrived on Friday appeared to include some who might kick in doors. The saving grace for this place seems to be the large grassy plot on which it was built. It is kept mowed. The roof is
sound, so my belongings stayed dry in the rains, but the window-size air conditioner
could not catch up with the humidity. I appreciated the low cost of the room in comparison to the prices of other motels in this area, but I would not stay at Parkway
in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haroldo981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to sleep and this was perfect.clean room,bathroom plenty of channels on tv frig microwave coffee pot.comfortable bed .if you dont need all the fancy stuff.pool and stuff this is a good place to sleep.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank shannon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Don't stay here. Overpriced. Walked into the room and noticed that everything was plugged into a surge protector, not an outlet. Outlet sparked when I plugged in the surge protector. Water temperature very inconsistent. only redeeming quality is that is was close to where I was going for New Years Eve. I will make other arrangements in the future when staying in Red Wing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

upon pulling in was little questionable but upon entering was surprised yes a little outdated but clean, quiet and comfortable management was very accomadating and pleasant to deal with!!would stay here again!!!! Just remember don't judge a book by it's cover!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews