We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
192
68
27
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
68
27
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand stay family get together water pressure in the shower very clean hotel definitely stay here again place to stay rooms are nice pool area pleasant stay business trip coffee maker fridge and microwave checking out convenient location easy access front desk staff detroit lakes
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Don't travel much. It was however the best nights stay ever experienced. Decor was relaxing, clean, and not overdone. Room was quite, clean, and air was fresh. Sheets didn't have overpowering clorine smell. Staff didn't have robotic script to address your visit, nor were they overly sweet (very pleasantly human). Loved the simple bedding, very comfortable weight and feel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience here at GrandStay Hotel & Suites. Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and new. It doesn't have a lot of frills but more of an safe clean space. Kind of like staying at your relatives house and they put all the trouble to make your stay nice, even though the town they live in is very small and not a lot to do. I don't know what else you people want from me. It's nice, okay. It's very nice. And if you have a problem with it, maybe you suck at being a good person or something.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience here at GrandStay Hotel & Suites. Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

People were very friendly and it was so clean. Breakfast were great and new every morning. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Perham MN.`Every time we went out of our room we were greeted by employees that were friendly and helpful with any questions we had.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your positive comments and wonderful rating. We are continuing to try new and different items on our breakfast menu to try and improve the variety for our guest. We are happy you noticed some of the changes. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Perham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Very nice and clean hotel. Would highly recommend staying here.
There was an outside seating area with a grill and gas fire. Nice touch! Grocery store within walking distance. Microwave and small refrigerator in room.. .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craftyladyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other's about your great experience with us! It is comments such as yours that matter the most to our success! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Perham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

GrandStay did a nice job with 30+ families attending a boys basketball tournament. Thanks for the accommodations, help with pizza and friendliness. The staff was appropriate, kind and helpful. The hotel is a nice compliment to Perham.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 221Lakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

It is always a pleasure to host your group. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel, as well how much you enjoyed our staff, our Heggies pizza's and community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews