We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Perham(Perham)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes - Lakefront(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Detroit Lakes)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Detroit Lakes(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Holland House(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
191
68
27
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
68
27
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand stayfamily get togetherthe breakfast areawater pressure in the showerroom was cleanfirst floorcontinental breakfastdefinitely stay here againking suiteplace to stayrooms are nicewould highly recommend this hotelpool areaoff the highwaypleasant staybusiness tripcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Don't travel much. It was however the best nights stay ever experienced. Decor was relaxing, clean, and not overdone. Room was quite, clean, and air was fresh. Sheets didn't have overpowering clorine smell. Staff didn't have robotic script to address your visit, nor were they overly sweet (very pleasantly human). Loved the simple bedding, very comfortable weight and feel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience here at GrandStay Hotel & Suites. Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and new. It doesn't have a lot of frills but more of an safe clean space. Kind of like staying at your relatives house and they put all the trouble to make your stay nice, even though the town they live in is very small and not a lot to do. I don't know what else you people want from me. It's nice, okay. It's very nice. And if you have a problem with it, maybe you suck at being a good person or something.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience here at GrandStay Hotel & Suites. Please do not hesitate to come and visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

People were very friendly and it was so clean. Breakfast were great and new every morning. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Perham MN.`Every time we went out of our room we were greeted by employees that were friendly and helpful with any questions we had.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your positive comments and wonderful rating. We are continuing to try new and different items on our breakfast menu to try and improve the variety for our guest. We are happy you noticed some of the changes. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Perham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Very nice and clean hotel. Would highly recommend staying here.
There was an outside seating area with a grill and gas fire. Nice touch! Grocery store within walking distance. Microwave and small refrigerator in room.. .



  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craftyladyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other's about your great experience with us! It is comments such as yours that matter the most to our success! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Perham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

GrandStay did a nice job with 30+ families attending a boys basketball tournament. Thanks for the accommodations, help with pizza and friendliness. The staff was appropriate, kind and helpful. The hotel is a nice compliment to Perham.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 221Lakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen N, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

It is always a pleasure to host your group. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel, as well how much you enjoyed our staff, our Heggies pizza's and community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews