We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
44
18
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
18
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews veg and non veg morning chores wonderful resort remote location sand dunes cooked food great ambience dining hall open space hot tea excellent place to stay running hot and cold water reception area courteous staff room heater surrounded by mountains nice food
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

After our long drive from Leh to Nubra we were happy to get to this place. It is a bit difficult to get to as they can have better signage. But it is the only place in Hunder which has mud huts. The service is excellent. The food was homely and simple. The best was having some nice vegetarian Pakodas with hot tea upon arrival.
The Mud huts are quite large, round in structure. Neat and tidy but I guess since they are conserving electricity a tad dark. The bathrooms were in good condition and we got running hot and cold water. They switch of the power at 11 but provide a strong emergency light.
The rooms have tv s.
I just wish the beds were not made up with so much of woodwork around it.
Be careful not to leave your door open as insects do crawl in.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aartichand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Considering the constraints that are present in this remote location, this hotel offers superlative service with great rooms and hotel staff. The location is close to the Hunder dunes and connected to the main highway.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Wonderful resort with a great view. Great location and wonderful staff. Special mention about Khadak Bahadur Malla singh. He took care is us very well. Food was awesome. Service was excellent. Great ambience. Neat, clean and comfortable place to stay. The hotel has organic garden from this our dinner was cooked to our choice.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank revnar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystique2008, Owner at Mystique Meadows Earth Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear revnar2016
Thanks for the wonderful review.
Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Hunder.
Good location great food with great service and hospitality.
If looking for a place to stay in Hunder this is the place to be. Thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable stay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank harsimratw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystique2008, Owner at Mystique Meadows Earth Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Hasimratw
Greetings from Mystique Meadows!!!
It's a pleasure to have hosted you at Earth Homes. Also thanks for the wonderful remarks, our esteemed clients good reviews mean alot to us and encourage us to serve you all better and better
Thanks and regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

it is a wonderful resort with very well trained warm and efficient staff. the setting is great and the views are excellent. but having travelled a lot i will say for a remote location like this the staff really looked after us very well and made us feel at home including helping out at 10pm. hats off to stanzin & his wife for setting up such a lovely place.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arun771512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystique2008, Owner at Mystique Meadows Earth Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Arun 771512
Thanks a lot for your wonderful words.
Hope that we we will see you again soon
Regards
Stanzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews