We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 158
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valu Stay Inn(Owatonna)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
GrandStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakdale Motel(Owatonna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Budget Inn(Owatonna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
45
22
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
22
5
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussell stoverroom was cleanfront deskthe breakfast arealodge feelwould stay here againhome away from homethe pool hot tubfree breakfasttwo nightsnice placefridge and microwavegreat place to stayparking lotangelicastairwelllobby
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

6 of us ladies had a weekend get-away in Owatonna and Comfort Inn sounded like the best motel for the price. We were right, we had 2 rooms next to each other making it convenient for us. The rooms were nice, clean and fresh (not icky-smelling like some can be). Our check in staff was super polite and helpful. There was some kind of ladies arts & craft demo going on in the conference room all weekend but they were quiet polite ladies. Even though it was a busy place it was fairly quiet (no kids running in the halls or other noisy people). The pool/hot tub, which is bright and cheery was nicely located on the side of the building in the back corner so it was more convenient than other motels where you have to pass the busy front desk/breakfast nook. The breakfast was the standard hot/cold foods offerings. The check-out gal was also very polite and helpful straightening out a minor billing issue. We would recommend this motel and would stay here again

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for the great review!! We loved having your group and we love hearing from you! Thank you for the kind words regarding staff service, that it something that means a great deal to us here. Can't wait to see you again on your next get-away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

All staff was very pleasant. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was well attended too. I can't speak for the quality of the pool or hut tub. Overall a nice place, nothing fancy. I have also stayed at the holiday in right next to this hotel, it has the water park for kids. Both motels are very comparable the only difference being the water park. I just love being next to Cabelas!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind comments regarding our staff. We're pleased to hear that you love our location! It's great to be within walking distance of Cabela's; an awesome attraction and shopping experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have been staying at the Comfort Inn for a couple of months and I will recommend this as the best hotel home away from home when you are traveling for business or pleasure. Angelica in the breakfast lounge is the best cook. She is very service oriented. She not only prepares a very nice meal but ensures that her guests have everything they want even if it is not on the menu for the day. Just like at home in your mother's kitchen you will find warmth and yummy goodness. Then after a long day's work I come home and always know when Jenna has cleaned my room, All the staff are excellent but Jenna is fantastic - its the little things she does that has made my stay wonderful.
CBog from Chicago

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cbog40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for the sincerely appreciated kind words. It brings joy to our hearts to serve others, and we hope your kind words to us are reciprocated ten fold to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I travel a lot for work and I am always an extended stay (30+ nights). The staff at this location makes the stay feel so much like home. Everyone is always smiling and more than willing to assist in any way possible. The ladies at the front desk are amazing! Megan, Sarah, Vicky and Holly you are all super stars! The amount of energy and effort to make every "hello" or "see you later" personable is beyond outstanding and very welcoming. The rooms, lobby, meeting rooms, kitchen/dining area, pool, hallways and stairwells are ALWAYS clean and best yet smells clean! Although some may think this is easy to achieve it is not, the effort is most definitely noted and it shows! Thumbs up to housekeeping! The breakfast served at the hotel is always hot and fresh, the area is always clean and best part is you are greeted with such hospitality by Angelica. Angelica goes out of her way and beyond her "job description" to make each and every morning pleasant greeting everyone with a "good morning" and a smile. Example: One morning I was in a hurry and trying to carry everything and before I could even ask there she was offering me a plastic bag for my full hands. Its the little stuff that is so appreciated and very personable.
Would I stay here again?? Most definitely!!! Location is great, people are great, hotel is great! Keep up the good work Comfort Inn, Owatonna, MN!!

Room Tip: Nice Jacuzzi suites and large family suites
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arroyoa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your heart felt comments regarding our hotel and staff. Being away from home for long periods of time can be very difficult. To hear the words "home away from home" means a great deal to us! We are passionate about helping and serving others. We are so happy you chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Where do I begin! Everyone that works here is very kind, helpful and accommodating. They all do an excellent job of making you feel at home when you're far away from home. Angelica is the amazing breakfast server most mornings and she's always on it, going above and beyond to make sure everyone staying here gets their morning started right and the way they personally like to. Vicki and the girls at the front are all saints, and make it a priority to ensure the best stay possible for all coming through the hotel, always going above and beyond to fulfill the needs of each and every person there. If you're coming through Owatonna and want to stay somewhere that feels like home, the Comfort Inn is your spot!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank jjoseph1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. When someone takes the time to write a great review it is truly appreciated by all of us here. Thank you very much for your kind words! Serving people like yourself is what makes us love we we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews