We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Three sets of girls hockey teams staying for a weekend and not a single complaint. This means the world to families trying to keep girls motivated and having fun for their tournaments. Rooms were made available so we could check out and not leave, it was a great place to stay other than bringing our kids to a bar. The ladies at the desk were very accommodating and helpful.
Couldn't get the internet to work to save our lives no matter how many people we had try though.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank michellejH4892PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia v, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

This is just what we like to hear. A positive comment when the hotel is hosting many sports teams. Glad you enjoyed your stay but my apologies for the internet not working as well as it should.
Hope to see you again when you are in the Owatonna area.

Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I called Trudy tonight i had some stranded passengers that needed to stay warm until another bus was able to get to them.. she was very accommodating... would recommend this hotel to anyone... thank you so Much..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank ressecup651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia v, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Excellent! This is what we like to hear that our guest service agents are providing the best possible service to all our customers.

Regards
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A3204LXstevew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia v, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

What a wonderful, unexpected surprise found at Baymont Inn & Suites. The room was spacious, the amenities were great, and the fireplace was a welcome (and surprising) addition to my stay. The only downfall was the coffee. It's way too weak so if you crave good java, find a coffee shop.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jessicabN6095YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The first room we were put in had no heat the moved us to a different room and the jacuzzi tub did not work so it was just a big tub. I was told I would get a discount credited to my account and never did. Probably the work hotel stay I have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank adamcU9307CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owatonna
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Owatonna, MN
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Owatonna
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
25.5 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
21.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Waseca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna

Address: 245 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060-2774 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Owatonna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Owatonna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Owatonna
Price Range: $126 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna is conveniently locate just off I-35/Bridge Street. With over a dozen restaurants within walking distance there is something for everyone. This location is nearby all city services. local retail and the industrial park. The Pub41 wine & beer bar serves your favorite beverages and pizza during limited hours. A spacious recreation area with pool, spa and game room allows people of all ages to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing