We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!!!”

Powerhouse Bar and Grill
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Northome
Price range: USD 3 - USD 25
Description: Food, Drinks and Fun! Powerhouse is built on a foundation of offering great food, service and hospitality. We want to be your ‘go to’ place! We’re keeping the favorites locals loved, while adding some new items, we’re sure will become your new favorites! At Powerhouse, we believe there are no ‘strangers’, just ‘friends we haven’t met yet’! Come in and experience it for yourself!
Restaurant details
Description: Food, Drinks and Fun! Powerhouse is built on a foundation of offering great food, service and hospitality. We want to be your ‘go to’ place! We’re keeping the favorites locals loved, while adding some new items, we’re sure will become your new favorites! At Powerhouse, we believe there are no ‘strangers’, just ‘friends we haven’t met yet’! Come in and experience it for yourself!
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stopped in after a hard day of working at our camp. I ordered the pretzel battered loaded chicken breast sandwich with tater tots. WOW It was huge and tasted GREAT!

I can hardly wait to go back up there for dinner again. Friendly staff and great atmosphere for a northwoods restaurant. A great meal and a beverage under $20

Thanks again for the great meal and see ya soon. Gotta try a steak, friends coming hunting in Oct and they like steak.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h2ohedatgmaildotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

A group of four of us heading up to low for fishing trip stopped to have lunch and watch the Viking game. Three of the group had the fresh dip sandwich, which had tender beef, grilled bub and great au jus. Great big screen tvs and great service. Would recommend for great pit stop/

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank todd934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

When traveling I like places like this. This place caters to the locals as well as those traveling thought.

The food was very good with menu items I didn't expect to see in such a small town. They also had very nice specials.

The staff was helpful in describing the dishes and served three of us very well and promptly.

We also struck up a conversation with a number of the locals and had a good time.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Good food, nice outdoor covered seating, fast and friendly service. We're hooked. Stop on our way through whenever we can now.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Snomadracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Cozy cabin family friendly atmosphere with an excellent menu. Friends recommended the BBQ ribs that will cause us to come again. Check out the battered fries.

Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powerhouse Bar and Grill also viewed

Been to Powerhouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing