We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
463
122
38
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
122
38
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main property roy lake glacial waters breakfast buffet gull lake bedroom cabin meal plan ox golf villas indoor pool girls weekend banana boat own bathroom family vacation italian garden full kitchen relaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We had a five bedroom/3 bath condo at the 8th Fairway for five of us. It was wonderful to leave our families safely at home while we took some much needed "us time". The full kitchen was perfect, the beds were super comfortable, and the fireplace was divine. We spent a morning at the spa, which was probably the best spa experience I've had (and I've had many). The customer service was fantastic all around. The food at Char and Cru was really delicious and the service was top notch. In addition, for our two night stay and breakfast and dinner each night, our total was $240 each which is ridiculous. Such a great winter time deal. We snowshoed right out of the back of our condo. The only negative was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room tip: Get a condo on the 8th fairway if you want to be secluded and quiet.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minnesotamom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed at one of their cabins near Roy Lake. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and super clean. Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and willing to help with every need. We did not have any needs! Everything was great!

We will be going back!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The room was perfect for what we needed. It had lots of space and the fireplace added the extra touch of home feeling. The room had everything we needed for our visit. The beds were awesome and large enough for a family when needed.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kkuhns65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We had a very poor experience at Grandview over the holidays. Our room was not what we were told it would be. When we said something and tried to get a larger space, the reception desk staff was vague about whether it was available. We had a one bedroom cabin near the water. The cabin itself was dirty, there was hair everywhere and the mini fridge was not working properly.
Service at the restaurant was terrible, we had to go up to the bar to get refills on beverages and flag down our waiter multiple times. Food was just okay. At the breakfast buffet, we asked to be seated near the window but the host refused, saying there was no server there. The next family in was seated in the spot we had requested.
When we decided we had enough and were going to leave early, the person at reception said, 'maybe you should have just stayed home'. That pretty much sums up our feelings about the place. I attempted to contact management and completed a feedback survey but haven't heard anything from anyone. People rave about Grandview Lodge, we were so disappointed!

Room tip: Request single cabins - duplex cabins and attached are loud
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amandab97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed during Christmas for 3 nights. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Food was great. Cabins are clean and well kept. Great activities for the kids. Felt like an old fashioned family Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iriba2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews