We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive comfortable”
Review of Snelling Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snelling Motel
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an room that is inexpensive and has a good bed, plumbing that works, a functioning TV, refrigerator and microwave, this is a good place. I have paid more for motel beds that were not as good.
The Snelling is not updated, new or fancy, but is quite functional.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank ogibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I booked a single night at this motel through Expedia to have a place to stay while my bathtub was being replaced. The construction co. cancelled the job the morning of because of a broken down truck, and I tried to cancel my booking with the Snelling. They said they would be happy to, but Expedia would charge them a fee so I would have to go through Expedia. After an hour I finally found the customer service number for Expedia. They said they would be happy to cancel without penalty but would have to OK it with the hotel. I was put on hold then they came back and said the hotel refused and I would have to pay the full amount as a penalty. So I never stayed at the Snelling, and guess what? I never shall. Do you blame me?

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deborama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We were forced to stay the night in Minneapolis due to a mechanical error and were so lucky to find a room available here. It is only seven minutes to the airport and is run by the kindest man in town. He cheerfully welcomed us after midnight and cheerfully drove us to the airport at 5am the next morning, no charge, just out of the goodness of his big heart. The room was comfortable and clean. The service was superb!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank PattlyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Room was clean. Improvements on the hotel were obvious. Close to the light rail station to head downtown. The shower was warm. The only complaint I have is its off the beaten path and no food options.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belushi507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We couldn't be happier that we found this gem!! It's right on the train route so we stay there for games, concerts, any event. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. The owners are absolutely amazing and we feel like we're home whenever we stay. We'll never stay anywhere else!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#22 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,317 reviews
Downtown
Luminn Hotel Minneapolis
Luminn Hotel Minneapolis
#38 of 52 in Minneapolis
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - University Area
Days Hotel University Ave SE
#33 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,231 reviews
University / Dinkytown
University Inn
University Inn
#21 of 52 in Minneapolis
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snelling Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snelling Motel

Address: 5346 Minnehaha Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55417-2329
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Price Range: AU$123 - AU$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snelling Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snelling Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snelling Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing