We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
119
117
32
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
117
32
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service front desk office park yogurt within miles free wifi hotel is located rental car an early flight quiet neighborhood wake up call business park small pool make your own waffles waffle maker pool area room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We choose this hotel as it was close to the Mall of America and we were able to use our Marriot points. Mendota Heights is also close to Eagan on the rural outskirts of Minneapolis, but close to lots of shopping and restaurants, so it was a handy location. Our room was clean and the hot breakfast was quite good, which is why I gave it 4 stars.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Z, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Kirk,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for choosing to fill out a review. We love to get feedback from our valued guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, location, and services. We hope to serve you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely,
Doug Ziebell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

First stay was better than last. Maintenance staff is friendly.

Took almost one hour to shuttle into hotel. Note the airport is only 10 minutes away.

Park 'n' Fly is no bargain compared to other parking opportunities.

Aged hotel, which seems like it is wringing out as much cash as it can.

A disappointing stay for this chain. Seemed very much like a Motel 6.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Z, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello Don
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We greatly appreciate feedback from our valued guests. I wished to apologize for the issue you had with the shuttle, I am sure it made a long travel day even worse. If your travels bring you back to our area and you need shuttle service we work closely with 2 other hotels and might be able to get an assist from them should our shuttle be backed up on runs. Just let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you. Again I apologize for this issue. Being that our hotel is only 1 year after a complete renovation I have shared your disappointed response with our design team. I apologize that it did not meet your expectations.
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you should your travels make our hotel a good option for you.
Sincerely,
Doug Ziebell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This is located in a loud area right off the interstate, and everything about this location is just average. The food isn't very good, so don't expect much there. The room was semi-clean, but I've certainly had better. The only really nice thing I have to say about this place is the super-friendly staff. Not much they could do to make the stay better, but they certainly had a happy attitude for the entire stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank 806Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Z, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We value the feedback of our guests. While it is our goal to exceed the expectations of all our guests we clearly fell short in several areas during your stay. While you are correct that we can not change our location we are able to provide a room that is cleaned to the highest quality standards which is always our goal and our standard. Should you ever find anything not cleaned to your satisfaction please let us know and we will correct it. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Doug Ziebell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Not happy about being stuck with an overnight stay due to airline delays, but the Fairfield made it quite good under the circumstances. Our room was very quiet, clean, and beds were comfortable for sleeping. The late check out was appreciated.

The staff at the hotel were friendly as was our shuttle driver who was a gem.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Z, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and your business. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely, Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This place was clean, friendly staff, and would definitely return again. The pool was clean, breakfast buffet was stocked, and fitness center was clean and accessible. Thank you for a pleasant experience!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rynsgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Z, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello rynsgr8

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a great review. It is very gratifying to us to know that you enjoyed our hotel and service and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Doug Ziebell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews