We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating & Good!”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite City Food & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 130 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We were on a business trip and had a party larger than 10. Without calling ahead they were able to take us and were very accommodating. The food was good, I had the bison burger and would get again. Prices were good, service was good, and atmosphere was nice. Definitely going back to get one of the official steins!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MassachusettsDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

My husband had eaten Ruebens all over the US and he claims that they have the best he has ever had. My fish and chips was a disaster. The breading was so thick and greasy that you couldn't taste the fish, what little there was of it. The manager did take it off the bill and offered me something else, but by then my husband was ready to leave and didn't want me to wait for another meal to be cooked. So, one good meal, one not so good. We might go back, but no fish and chips.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeceliaN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Service was great-quick with drinks and food, although menu has changed since we last visited it seems. We had the fish and chips and now $17.29, way over priced and the meatloaf for the same price-the meatloaf was not the same at all - all piled on top of bread and potatoes on top of meat and then onion strings-meat was tough and did not like the presentation for the price. We may or may not be back. At least we had a birthday coupon or we would have complained.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JULIA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM320, General Manager at Granite City Food & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Sorry to hear about your food on your recent visit! Please reach out to us at maplegrove@gcfb.net so we can make this right for you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our son had a gift card for Granite City so we decided to have a late Saturday dinner. The place was packed with homecoming students but our 45 minute wait was not nearly that long. Our bartender was fantastic - he offered beer suggestions and made certain our time at the bar was enjoyable. Our waitress was equally great. Despite it being busy she was on her game and never missed an opportunity to make our stay special. I highly recommend the Cajun Pasta dish - it had such great flavor. My family's sandwiches looked equally good.

Granite City is a great place to treat yourself. It is pricier than some but the service and quality of food are worth the treat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We showed with no reservations with our four month old daughter. We where seated right away towards the back away from they main group. Which was nice just in case she got fussy. The last few places we've ate at on this trip has seated us right next to other people in a wide open restaurant immediately getting looks from all sides. The staff was great. We where checked on by 4 different staff members multiple times. I think we definitely got our money's worth. We will stop by again next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mckeziew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing