We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Maple Tavern

Maple Tavern
Ranked #34 of 132 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We go here occasionally and it’s usually always good. The service is good, wish they had more booths.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rkubesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

They use to be gluten friendly. Recently went to eat there and everything we asked about was either not or unsure. Will not visit again. Many other places in the area that are gf friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant on a weekly basis to say the best. There are times we have taken a longer “break” away due to bad experiences. Some of their staff are amazing. Like Megan for example, we have never had a bad experience with her.
But the experience lacks consistency. The food is not worth the value,especially with the amount or the tastes. Don’t get me wrong... they do have some items that are really good but it all depends on who is working in the kitchen or who your wait staff is.
Don’t get the sampler... it’s absolutely not worth the amount you pay.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank courtneygadacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Excellent service provided by our server Frankie! I haven't been to this restaurant for several years. I like the remodel, the atmosphere was great and the food was very good as well. Can't wait to come back for 1/2 price burger Monday again!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancyb890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

How to send the fish back because the batter was raw and a fish was cold. We sent them back they replaced it with a little hotter version but still kind of the same problem

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maple Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Maple Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing