We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED our stay at the Royal Myconian!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

When researching hotels and resorts in Mykonos we decide we wanted a more peaceful, quite, and secluded area; therefore we stayed at the Royal Myconian Resort on Elia Beach. This resort was absolutely perfect as it was on the other side of the island, had its own beach, and provided beautiful views of the Aegean Seat. The beach was just a few minute’s walk down from the resort, and we did not waste time trying to get to the other busy beaches such as Paradise and Super Paradise beaches. This resort also provided a complimentary air conditioned shuttle that would take guests to town, and we used this shuttle both evenings. Getting to town only took about 20 minutes. Royal Myconian is a member of the Myconian Resort Collection and all resorts are beautiful!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nichole07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We really liked this resort, and our room was amazing! We had a grand executive suite with private pool. Well, semi-private pool, we came back one day to find strangers lounging in our private pool- a simple mistake due to the gates not having room numbers on the outside.
The spa was also amazing, and we had a couples massage that was just what we needed after a long flight! The only complaint I have about the spa and the rest of the resort is that the hot tubs aren't hot. In fact, there not even warm.
Most of the staff was warm and friendly, but if we asked for advise from the concierge then they seemed reluctant. Our stay was the last week before they close for the winter season, and I think that some of the staff was suffering from what I like to call "short-timers syndrome." Overall, though, the staff was quite pleasant.
One fair warning to anybody with walking limitations: this resort is on a very steep hillside. It affords beautiful views, but if you get the best suites then you will be walking a very steep incline up to the restaurant and lobby!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabshier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

First of all from outer appearances the place is beautiful. Great views from our balcony and the pool. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We came here for our honeymoon to relax. After the first night a large party group from "Dream Trips" stayed at the hotel. They partied all night long, literally until 6am blasting music and yelling around the pool. This went on every single night. Thumping dance music was played all day from breakfast, all night, until the early hours of the morning and could be heard from the room late at night making it hard to sleep. Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, two beds pushed together with wires sticking up in the middle. The food is mediocre at best causing us to leave in search of better restaurants 25 minutes away. I would not recommend this hotel. Finally, after multiple sleepless nights, we decided to leave and find a new hotel closer to town. There are much better places to stay in Mykonos. We found Vencia Boutique hotel which I would highly recommend and was half the price of Myconian.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The best vacation ever!!! Thank you Panos and the whole team for making our stay so joyous.
Gorgeous hotel, beautiful designed rooms with breathtaking view !!!!! great delicious breakfast , an amazing bar, a real party at night with the coolest bartender.
oh and i almost forgot the amazing private beach with tons of beach of beds, and complimentary shuttles to and from the hotel or a simple walk down.
and of course the complimentary shuttle into town (Mykonos Town). The hotel is so well organized, the amazing staff , always with a smile and always willing to help in any way they can!!!
P E R F E C T !!! thank you all for making our vacation so great !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taltal35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

4 Night stay here and every experience was wonderful! The staff was very professional, kind and made our stay so comfortable. Every staff member was more than happy to help out in any way. Pool area was fabulous and views are breathtaking. We were also eligible to utilize the pool at the next hotel and we had dinner at Utopia (restaurant behind the hotel and up the ramp, which was fabulous! Everything about the stay here was amazing.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room location in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindaou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 km away
Myconian Imperial Resort
4.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 km away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
8.7 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range: $255 - $1,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing