We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The entire Myconian Collection can easily be categorize as the jewels of the aegean. Even though we have not yet experienced their genuine hospitality in all of their collection we can honestly say that according to the 3 resorts ( Myconian villas, Royal & Utopia ) we have stayed within the last 2 summers we visited the beautiful island of Mykonos congratulations to the owners & their professionally trained staff is not nearly enough said. Words can not even begin to show the elegance & style combined with genuine hospitality & professionalism that can satisfy even the most demanding guests.
Coming from New York & with high demanding standards, we were pleasantly surprised that the Myconian Collection was able to meet & exceed our expectations.
Mykonos is paradise on earth & The Myconian Collection has met every expectation of it's majestic Island & more........ Filoxenia is a greek word that it is truly honored at the Myconian Collection with elegance & style. Thank you Panagioti @ Royal for making our stay this summer unforgettable! & for going out beyond your call of duty to make sure we have a truly amazing stay in every way possible. Hope you have a great winter ahead & we can not wait to see you again next summer. Thank you Myconian Collection! for giving our family great memories & we are looking forward for even more greater ones for next summer.

Room Tip: Stunning! in every way. A must if you are traveling to Mykonos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariapapagiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is part of a group of five others, this is the biggest and the cheapest. If you like small boutique hotels, this isn't for you.
It is located up the hill, just a little more than a block from the beach. The road is very stepp but if you don't want to Walk, there are vans to and from the beach, constantly .
Wonderful beach with lovely seats and parasols, you can order everything you want up to a reservation for dinner. Personnel attentive and helpful. The beach is wide enough for a nice walk.
The hotel is big, rooms are scattered between halls, corridors and stairs, but I loved it.
It has a spa that I didn't use, a big pool with salt water and nice ,music.
Our room was a superior one so the view was stunning, very spacious, big bed and everything one needs.

Elia beach is 20 minutes from town, the hotel has a bus service to and from it. Roads are small, with bad illumination and hill up so this is a must since it isn't necessary to rent a car.
If you want to visit other batches, there are boats living every hour from 12 on at 10 euros return per person

Not for people with disabilities, many stairs and halls to get to the different rooms.

Room Tip: Better with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel and one of the better hotels I have ever stayed in. It starts with a seamless transfer from the new port to the hotel. The Royal Myconian is one of three hotels at this location and in my opinion the nicest. We had a great room up on the 5th floor with an amazing view put across our balcony to a simply stunning bay. Our room was beautifully appointed and you didn't need anything else. The property itself has a great pool and sundeck with what I think maybe the most comfortable sunbirds available. There is a pool bar for drinks and snacks. After the day is done there is a great bar staffed by Stefanos and Deana! Great people who know how to treat a guest. We had some real fun here in the bar with lots of laughs. From the bar you get to watch the sunset which is also spectacular. The food from the restaurant is also very well prepared and presented. We enjoyed the onsite luxury spa and as with everything with the hotel it was a first class experience. If you're looking for a little bit of luxury on Mykonos then this is well worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We came to this hotel with 5 friends in September.
I have to admit that this was the most beautiful hotel we've ever been to! Extremely friendly personnel and reception.
The rooms were very luxurious and clean with a nice sea view.
We've spent so much time at the poolbar with its friendly bartender and DJ, delicious cocktails and nice view.
Enough choice at the breakfast buffet with here again, a very friendly service!
Only thing i didn't really like were the big parties during the day, where the pool area could be a little crowded.
Overall a great hotel, where we will be coming back to some day !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ManuelVanlaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Pros: nice pool, beach service, front desk and manager helpfull, easy to rent a car in front desk or buy a viait to Delos

Cons: under construction, the smell of construction and new paint was almost unbearable, very expensive for what delivers.
We stayed 4 days and the hotel was very bus! The breakfast was not good, a lot of itens but quality...

If you are going I have a good tip: if you need to wash your clothes... you may ask to a local laundry that does dry cleaning to the hotel to wash your clothes and bring it back to you with a price of a basket laundry! I send mine to "center cleaners " in Ornos. Was very good!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DEHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 km away
Myconian Imperial Resort
4.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 km away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
8.7 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range: $258 - $1,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing