We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
739
216
85
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
216
85
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mykonos town elia beach private beach lobby bar pool area shuttle bus our honeymoon steep hill hot tub shuttle service beautiful hotel every hour sea view minute drive little venice housekeeping staff small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is part of a group of five others, this is the biggest and the cheapest. If you like small boutique hotels, this isn't for you.
It is located up the hill, just a little more than a block from the beach. The road is very stepp but if you don't want to Walk, there are vans to and from the beach, constantly .
Wonderful beach with lovely seats and parasols, you can order everything you want up to a reservation for dinner. Personnel attentive and helpful. The beach is wide enough for a nice walk.
The hotel is big, rooms are scattered between halls, corridors and stairs, but I loved it.
It has a spa that I didn't use, a big pool with salt water and nice ,music.
Our room was a superior one so the view was stunning, very spacious, big bed and everything one needs.

Elia beach is 20 minutes from town, the hotel has a bus service to and from it. Roads are small, with bad illumination and hill up so this is a must since it isn't necessary to rent a car.
If you want to visit other batches, there are boats living every hour from 12 on at 10 euros return per person

Not for people with disabilities, many stairs and halls to get to the different rooms.

Room Tip: Better with ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel and one of the better hotels I have ever stayed in. It starts with a seamless transfer from the new port to the hotel. The Royal Myconian is one of three hotels at this location and in my opinion the nicest. We had a great room up on the 5th floor with an amazing view put across our balcony to a simply stunning bay. Our room was beautifully appointed and you didn't need anything else. The property itself has a great pool and sundeck with what I think maybe the most comfortable sunbirds available. There is a pool bar for drinks and snacks. After the day is done there is a great bar staffed by Stefanos and Deana! Great people who know how to treat a guest. We had some real fun here in the bar with lots of laughs. From the bar you get to watch the sunset which is also spectacular. The food from the restaurant is also very well prepared and presented. We enjoyed the onsite luxury spa and as with everything with the hotel it was a first class experience. If you're looking for a little bit of luxury on Mykonos then this is well worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We came to this hotel with 5 friends in September.
I have to admit that this was the most beautiful hotel we've ever been to! Extremely friendly personnel and reception.
The rooms were very luxurious and clean with a nice sea view.
We've spent so much time at the poolbar with its friendly bartender and DJ, delicious cocktails and nice view.
Enough choice at the breakfast buffet with here again, a very friendly service!
Only thing i didn't really like were the big parties during the day, where the pool area could be a little crowded.
Overall a great hotel, where we will be coming back to some day !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ManuelVanlaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Pros: nice pool, beach service, front desk and manager helpfull, easy to rent a car in front desk or buy a viait to Delos

Cons: under construction, the smell of construction and new paint was almost unbearable, very expensive for what delivers.
We stayed 4 days and the hotel was very bus! The breakfast was not good, a lot of itens but quality...

If you are going I have a good tip: if you need to wash your clothes... you may ask to a local laundry that does dry cleaning to the hotel to wash your clothes and bring it back to you with a price of a basket laundry! I send mine to "center cleaners " in Ornos. Was very good!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DEHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The hôtel is amazing! The rooms are so perfect with this great view! The style is chic..so Nice!
Staff is so kind and always smiling! Thanks to Yanis who made our stay memorable! He is so kind, took care of us ! I will definitly comme back! It is the best of the best ❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank carofo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews