We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away from it all villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rania

Villa Rania Swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rania Swimming pool area
Villa Rania Paphos Stroumbi Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Rania Swimming pool area
Villa Rania Paphos Stroumbi
Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen upstairs
Villa Rania - living area upstairs
Villa Rania Master Double room upstairs
Villa Rania Master Double room upstairs
Inside Stairs
Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen downstairs
Villa Rania 1st Double room downstairs
Villa Rania 2nd Double room downstairs
Villa Rania - Rear view of the pool
Villa Rania the pool
Villa Rania -  Garden area
Villa Rania - Private pool with outdoor dining
Villa Rania - Outside living area at the pool
Villa Rania
Villa Rania - Rear view of the villa
Villa Rania in front
Villa Rania - Dining Area and Kitchen downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stroumbi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keelymaho...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect get away from it all villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from our stay at Villa Rania and wanted to get this review written so people know what a fantastic place it is.

Firstly the location, it is on a back street so away from the traffic (when there was any) on the B7. But is it only a 2 minute walk to the supermarket. The villa itself is beautiful. Very spacious and airy, with bug screens on some windows so you can leave the windows open without any flies etc coming in. We didn't use the aircon at all as the breeze cooled the house down. The bedrooms are big and bed very comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped and although we didn't use it, there is a TV in the lounge.

Secondly, the outside. I will start with the pool as that is where I spent most of my day. The pool is the perfect place to swim, or as I did, sit on the roman steps and cool off while reading. There are plenty of sun loungers, or if you wanted shade there were some armchairs and a large table to sit at. The BBQ was our main cooking place and was a traditional Cypriot BBQ, which we made good use of, twice a day.

Finally Yianna and Lambros were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble, they even gave us a lift to Paphos so we didn't have to wait for a bus. Yianna's parents live next door and gave us fruit nearly everyday and always waved and said good morning.

So, if you want a beautiful villa to completely relax and unwind in then this is the place. Or if you want a place for the family, where the kids will be safe, then this is also the place. It ticks all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the location and the peace.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your nice comments and we will do everything to get even better holidays for you in a future visit.
With love
Lambros-Yianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Greeted on arrival by the owners and shown around which was very welcoming.

The villa was spacious and clean with everything we could possibly want or need. The pool area and pool was great as a family for us to relax or splash around having fun as a family.

Villa Rania is an ideal location for travel if to other parts of Cyprus if you are looking for some sightseeing or for a relaxing and stress free holiday.

We will definitely return and highly recommend this villa to anyone. Note that you do need a car.

We had a wonderful time and the fruit from Yianna's parents was gratefully received!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - quiet and relaxing with local facilities close by
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you very very much,and we hope to see you in the future!!!
You are welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool and villa!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks very very much Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
221964
UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay - ideal Local Villa ”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wanted a good value villa with pool near to Paphos - found it here , Nice big villa , great pool , lovely owners who do everything to make your stay problem free , you need a car but it's worth it - great views from the mountain roads as you travel about.
We were a couple staying here but the villa would easily accommodate 8 . Plenty of room .
Yianna the owner is local and welcoming - a sensibly priced villa in beautiful Cyprus .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very very much
we hope to see you again in the future
With Regards
Yianna the owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKimbel
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was our perfect hideout for our stay in Cyprus. Yianna was a very kind, helpful and concerned host, and the villa itself was everything and more than promised. The villa is a detached building in a small village outside of Paphos, with a view on the surroundings. The rooms were spacious and nicely made, with lovely flooring throughout. The indoor kitchen was fully equipped, and everything was spotlessly clean. There is a number of terraces to sit around the house, but we spend most of our time around the private pool, that features another comfortable sitting area, and outdoor kitchen with barbecue. To top it of, Yianna's parents (who live nearby) are extremely kind and brought us lots of fresh fruit from their garden. We were really delighted about the experience and would go back again if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing