We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Model Farm Country House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Model Farm Country House
Prime Minister visits Model Farm Victorian Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Model Farm Country House
Prime Minister visits Model Farm
Victorian Lounge
Bedroom 1
Victorian kitchen/dinner
Fine Dining !
Prime Minister fly's into Model Farm
Model Farm from the long boarders
New Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedside table
Wild Flower Meadow
Cannington from Model Farm
Cider Barn Lounge (Bedroom 7)
Cider Barn kitchen-diner
Bedroom 8
Cider Barn and Loggia
Croquet ?
Bedroom 6
Anyone for Pimm's ?
Horses on the Quantock Hills
The Garden
The new Hot Tub and patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Wembdon, Bridgwater, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnaUtsum...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here as a family of 16 over Easter weekend, ranging in age from 4 to 72, and the house was perfect for us all. The accomodation is perfectly equipped and in a lovely location. There are plenty of walks locally and lots to see within a 15 minute drive. The gardens are beautiful with plenty of benches to enjoy a cup of tea or glass of wine!! The owners are more than happy to assist with anything you may need. We made full use of the hot tub whilst star gazing! Would thoroughly recommend Model Farm!! We couldn't have asked for anything more to make our family Easter getaway any better!! Ok, maybe a little more sun would have been nice.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Anna,
Roz and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it makes all the hard work improving the house and gardens worthwhile! It would be great to see you again in the future or if you just wanted to visit for a day we are opening our gardens for the NGS charity on the first Sunday in June.
Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Family fun”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in March 2015

What a fabulous place to hold a celebration. 17 of us went for a 50th birthday in March. We walked across the fields to the lovely local village, played rounders and hide and seek in the gardens. The accommodation is clean, the beds were comfortable. Plenty of kitchen utensils, a dishwasher and microwave. The only tiny negative is the size of the oven, when catering for 17...but I am being really picky here.
A brilliant long weekend and I would most certainly go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grounds and space
Liked least: oven!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibricart...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for a 3 generation, exuberant, family celebration”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Big house, 2 kitchens more than adequately provided with everything one would need, extensive grounds with gardens to sit quietly in or play football, etc. We had good weather but if it rained there was plenty to do inside. There was a minor crisis but Dave (owner) was on the scene quickly and solved the problem. Only 15 minutes from Junction 23/24 of the M5.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Big House and big garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatPat_09...
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch house, really well equipped for instant fun and comfort.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a three night stay at Model farm celebrating my husband's birthday. We were a group of eight adults and five children. There was masses of space. The house was very impressive. Really well kitted out. No expense spared. Plenty of games and fun to be had. The gardens were beautiful. Dave was really kind and helpful before, during and after our stay. He was so relaxed and made us feel welcome as soon as he gave us the keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house and grounds
Liked least: Bridgwater itseld
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge kitchen and individual bathrooms
Liked least: Cold downstairs in the Old Byre - needs a curtain over the back door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Hi Vicky,
Thanks for you review of Model Farm, it is much appreciated and thanks for the reminder about the Cider Barn door, I did get some sealant for it last summer but never got around to applying it! I will do that soon.
I hope your trip to Bournemouth went well and your flight back home to Australia. I expect you are enjoying a lot better weather than we are now, although at least we haven't flooded.
All the best, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing