We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”
Review of Bodrum Kitchen

Bodrum Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Mission Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a fab meal at this Mediterranean restaurant. The food was incredibly tasty, service exemplary and the great Mojitis topped off our meal brilliantly.

Thank Sherylva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here today and the duty manager refused to serve us because the “law” supposedly requires them to order one main meal for every drink purchased.

How ridiculous! Nowhere else in NZ or the world have we had this issue.

Thank Aklguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazar_Hospitality, Public Relations Manager at Bodrum Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Aklguy, many thanks for your feedback. There are only a few days a year in New Zealand where the liquor licensing laws prohibit licensed venues from selling alcohol. These are Christmas Day, Easter Friday, Easter Sunday and before 1pm on Anzac Day. As a restaurant our licence allows us to sell alcohol when it is accompanied by a main meal so unfortunately the sale of alcohol by itself or with lighter meal options doesn't comply with this. Our aim is to provide a safe environment for our guests while respecting liquor licensing laws which on these days I appreciate can be frustrating, especially as it is a well deserved day off where a drink would be very fitting with a view of the beach in the sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

A great location on Mission Bay, but food was disappointing. My seafood was very average, and my wife's salad with lamb, was just about all meat and barely a leaf. The dessert's on offer couldn't raise any enthusiasm to purchase. Service was polite and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Right across the road from the beach, good food, great casual atmosphere. Good place to people watch while enjoying a casual evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DRandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazar_Hospitality, Public Relations Manager at Bodrum Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Great to have you with us DRandMS, thanks so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The decor is nice and the restaurant is better patronized then the previous one. Meals are expensive BUT they are large. This was our first visit - next time we would probably share a main and add 1 or 2 side orders. Food was okay rather than spectacular. They were quite busy but the servicewas pretty average. Had to wave out to staff to get water and table sat uncleared for quite some time after gests left.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazar_Hospitality, Public Relations Manager at Bodrum Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi gregsnell3110, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. These are great comments to pass back to the team to make sure we can better look after our diners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodrum Kitchen also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Mission Bay, Auckland
 
Mission Bay, Auckland
 
Auckland, North Island
 

Been to Bodrum Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing