We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
22
10
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice furniture great place to stay pool and hot tub mini fridge front desk giants ridge motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, in three separate rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean with nice TVs, mini fridge and microwaves. The shower had good water pressure and wasn't too short for tall people. The front desk staff were nice and friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kathycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, General Manager at Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff definitely coming back here. I give the staff 5 stars for there service, friendly and polite. Front Desk was on there game always polite as well. Very close to snowmobile trails next time we will bring those with.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jameshZ4179HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, General Manager at Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you very much for the great review! My staff will enjoy seeing how happy we have made you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I always stay here when I do a summer golf trip. Sue is always willing to match prices from around the area. Rooms are spacious..reasonable. Breakfast could be more in depth. Need more options for breakfast choices.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplace was very spacious
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jons21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, General Manager at Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you! We will work on the breakfast options, and we really appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Their was 9 in or family that went to Hoyt Lakes 4 wheeling for four days, All the staff from the cleaning lady's to the breakfast cooks to the front desk they were all so nice and very willing to help in anyway from giving you maps and input on the trails, makes our family want to go back to enjoy the trails their again. The 4 wheeling trails were unbelievable very well marked. Hoyt lake is a very 4-wheeling friendly town we will be letting all of our 4 wheeler friends that this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HuntFish911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, General Manager at Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for the great review! My staff and I enjoyed having your family staying with us! As a fellow ATVer I agree we have some awesome trails. Next time you come up I would love to join you and show you even more great trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Friendly staff are very accommodating. 2 floors only with a wide stairway to upper level. Pool and hot tub that are open later for adults. Breakfast bar. Nice lobby sitting area decorated with nature theme. Great for family gatherings, or visiting when skiing in the area. 10 Minutes away from skiing, and 20 to larger shopping. Across from arena if you want to watch the Rangers play.

Room Tip: Top floor farthest from pool if you want it really quiet but i have stayed several times in different areas and all good.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Minimoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, General Manager at Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff! We are looking forward to seeing you again! We love our Canadian friends and glad you like to come "South of the Border"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews