We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, it's got everything there to make a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Wood burning stove, under floor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather. Open plan lounge diner with doors to patio, riser recliner and space to play - perfect for every age
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Wood burning stove, under floor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Open plan lounge diner with doors to patio, riser recliner and space to play - perfect for every age
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our local great pub.
Well equipped kitchen -everything for fine dining, a quick microwave meal, or for  baking a cake!
Ramp to back door makes easy access for those with limited mobility or part time wheelchair users.
Ensuite double. Our guests compliment our comfy beds. All with privacy blinds and thick curtains.
Ensuite with shower. Towels and anti allergy 100% cotton bed linen provided.
Middle bedroom as a twin - you choose twin, double or single bed
Middle bedroom as double.
Middle bedroom as single for those wanting more space. Child bed rail and adult grab rail available
Third bedroom with double.
Main bathroom with full size corner bath and separate shower cubicle. Cottage has 3 loos.
3 WCs, 3 basins, 2 shower enclosures and 1 bath mean no queues for a party of 6.
Mobility aids available: shower stool, raised loo seats, surrounds, trolley, perch stool, etc.
Super accessible for all ages - 3 bedrooms, 2 showers, bath, 3 loos. Modern amenities, Norfolk charm
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions.
Coach Cottage is close to many of the best Blue Flag, clean water, beaches in North Norfolk.
Award winning Blue Flag Mundesley sandy beach 4 miles away. Perfect for families or dog walking.
Winter is beautiful with Xmas Fayres, concerts, pantos, New Year Fireworks, and warm winter pub grub
Stroll along Cromer Pier or take to the water and battle the waves!
Admire Southrepps' magnificent church and beautiful foliage - stay and feel your stress melt away...
Join the Boxing Day / New Year's Day Dip madness... the Christmas Season is magical.
Our guest reviews reveal what it's like to stay at Coach Cottage - we hope you will stay too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stew119
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous, it's got everything there to make a wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, a great location to drive out to all the nearby seaside towns, lovely country pub round the corner and a good local shop, My mum's disabled and the cottage worked out great for her, and I would like to we book again.. Definitely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind review of your stay in Coach Cottage, Southrepps. I am delighted that our optional mobility aids made your mother's stay enjoyable. Will pass on compliments to Vernon Arms. Be lovely if you returned. Thank you for recommendation and commendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigpears
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation with everything you could need”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Really lovely accommodation the pictures don’t do it justice.
Located in a small village only a short drive away from the beach at Mundesley.
Coach Cottage has everything you need to hand, even toys for the beach.
On arrival found a lovely welcome pack with a little something for everyone including the dog.
The local pub, The Vernon Arms has great atmosphere and we had a delicious Sunday lunch.

Would recommend to anyone, there was equipment for babies and the elderly should you require them although we did not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review of your stay at Coach Cottage. I will pass on your compliments to the Vernon Arms; it is a wonderful pub in Southrepps and we are so lucky to be about 5 mins walk away.
Should you ever decide to return to North Norfolk, I do hope you consider returning to Coach Cottage. Once again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you so much for allowing us to experience such a beautiful location in which to explore the area of Norfolk. We stayed in Coach Cottage for a week as grandparents, parents, in-laws and grand son, and 4 legged family dogs. The cottage was clean, comfortable and quiet suiting our requirements, especially with a two year old. Apart from our own groceries and living requirements, the cottage was equipped with everything we needed for an enjoyable family holiday. We found no faults or reasons to improve the already well equipped home. We loved exploring the village and countryside around Southrepps and there was something for everyone, young and old around the Norfolk area. Finally, we would like to thank Kathryn for her courteous, friendly and totally easy going nature in all our contact with her. It really made the stay here a personal and homely visit. We hope subsequent visitors will enjoy their stay here as much as we have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your informative review. It is helpful knowing how guests experience Coach Cottage, particularly when our guests span multiple generations. The hours we spend cleaning and preparing a changeover is a completely different experience from staying so we value feedback. I thank you for your generous recommendation. Should you ever wish to return to North Norfolk I hope you might consider Coach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomySue
London
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious cottage in pretty village”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Coach Cottage is much more spacious than the photographs suggest which was a nice surprise when we arrived. It is set in a private cul de sac of only a few properties in a fantastic village with a great pub and good children's playground. We were greeted by raisins and sweets for the children and a lovely welcome basket including wine, eggs, bread, milk etc.
Kathryn was great at replying to communications before the stay and happy to answer any questions I had which meant we were better prepared for our holiday which was really appreciated. She also sent some helpful e-mails about local events happening during our stay which was very considerate.
The cottage is very well equipped, we ate most of our meals in the cottage and everything we needed to do so was available and of good quality. The beds are extremely comfortable, so much so that we made a note of the mattress and have just ordered the same one for our bed at home! The bathroom, ensuite and cloakroom were very well appointed and the separate shower is spacious and has good water pressure.
The DVD and games selection was great and useful for the rainy day we had. There is also a great selection of leaflets about local attractions and events so that you can plan your days out. Kathryn is a wonderful host and I definitely recommend Coach Cottage for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you for your very kind and informative review of your stay at Coach Cottage - I hope find the mattresses! Have taken heed of your feedback about the photos and will arrange for new photos to be taken. Thank you so much for the tip.It's also good to hear that the plumbing works well - its information such as this that really helps me, and of course prospective guests of Coach Cottage.
Should you return to North Norfolk, I do hope you consider returning to Coach Cottage. Once again. thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete C
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely location, close to beaches and lovely countryside too.”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Southrepps is a lovely quaint village near to Cromer and Coach Cottage is a wonderful place to spend your time whilst on holiday in Norfolk. Coach Cottage is spacious and the pictures do not truly do it justice. It is dog friendly as is most of Norfolk, so a great place to take your furry friends too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review of your stay. Am glad you found the cottage spacious - a few guests in the past have used the term "TARDIS" ! Maybe I need to review the photos.
I love Southrepps with its beautiful lanes, majestic church and welcoming pub. Having a village shop, post office and children's play area is a bonus too. So am delighted you enjoyed both village and Coach Cottage.
Once again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing