We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Cottage, very well equipped with very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our fab local pub. Wood burning stove, under floor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Coach Cottage in quiet, pretty, rural village with great pub, shop, PO. 3 miles to sandy beaches.
Everything for a family meal, a posh celebration with friends or take in from our fab local pub.
Wood burning stove, under floor heating ensure you will be cosy what ever the weather.
Open plan lounge diner with doors to patio, riser recliner and space to play - perfect for every age
Well equipped kitchen -everything for fine dining, a quick microwave meal, or for  baking a cake!
Sunny patio area with ramp to back door making easy access into cottage even for wheelchair guests.
Ensuite double. Our guests compliment our comfy beds. All with privacy blinds and thick curtains.
Ensuite with shower. Towels and anti allergy 100% cotton bed linen provided.
Middle bedroom as a twin - you choose twin, double or single bed
Middle bedroom as double.
Middle bedroom as single for those wanting more space. Child bed rail and adult grab rail available
Third bedroom with double.
Main bathroom with full size corner bath and separate shower cubicle. Cottage has 3 loos.
3 WCs, 3 basins, 2 shower enclosures and 1 bath mean no queues for a party of 6.
Mobility aids available: shower stool, raised loo seats, surrounds, trolley, perch stool, etc.
Super accessible for all ages - 3 bedrooms, 2 showers, bath, 3 loos. Modern amenities, Norfolk charm
Enjoy a sunny, secure garden or spend a day exploring the coast, countryside and many attractions.
Coach Cottage is close to many of the best Blue Flag, clean water, beaches in North Norfolk.
Award winning Blue Flag Mundesley sandy beach 4 miles away. Perfect for families or dog walking.
Winter is beautiful with Xmas Fayres, concerts, pantos, New Year Fireworks, and warm winter pub grub
Stroll along Cromer Pier or take to the water and battle the waves!
Admire Southrepps' magnificent church and beautiful foliage - stay and feel your stress melt away...
Join the Boxing Day / New Year's Day Dip madness... the Christmas Season is magical.
Our guest reviews reveal what it's like to stay at Coach Cottage - we hope you will stay too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen L
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Cottage, very well equipped with very attentive owner.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second stay at Coach Cottage and it was every bit as good as the first. The owner Kathryn, clearly makes every effort to ensure your holiday is memorable and provided us with a wonderful welcome pack, including two pumpkins for the children to carve. Coach cottage is a wonderful base for us to be close to Friends in nearby Gimingham and to explore North Norfolk, we can highly recommend this spacious but cosy cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood Burning Stove
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very kind feedback and TripAdvisor recommendation. I am delighted that your second visit was enjoyable and the pumpkins were appreciated. Should you visit your friend again, I hope you will consider Coach Cottage for you stay. Wishing you a Happy Hallowe'en.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southrepps, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
What a charming review, and your "Strictly" reference made me chuckle. Thank you. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for teaching me about St James Church. I didn't realise it was the second highest tower in Norfolk. It is certainly most impressive - no wonder the Southrepps Music Festival is so popular.
Have passed on your comments to The Vernon Arms who are very pleased.
Will let you know should I sell!! Meanwhile, I hope you do return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindyYoun
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A wonderful welcoming place to stay. Coach Cottage is very clean and extremely well equipped. An Ideal location in a beautiful village very close to the seaside towns of Cromer and Mundesley and also had the advantage for us being so close to St James Church, Southrepps for my daughters wedding.
We have enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed staying at Coach Cottage, particularly since your stay was one of celebration. Thank you for posting a review and sharing with fellow travellers the fact that the cottage is well situated for our glorious beaches. Mundesley has just received TripAdvisor's award for best Blue Flag Beach in Great Britain. I do hope you return....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie W
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

“We too have enjoyed a lovely holiday in Coach Cottage with blissful weather and so much to do and see, we couldn’t ask for better.
Given all the complimentary comments penned previously, there is little to add! However, as well seasoned cottage holiday renters we must congratulate Kathryn for the best, most well equipped cottage we have stayed in. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving such a charming review. It is always heartening to know that our guests enjoy the cottage and the effort we make to provide a comfortable, stress free stay. Should you ever wish to return to North Norfolk, I hope you will consider returning to Coach Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline c
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“out standing”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

if I was to move to Norfolk this is the place I would want to buy. I could imagine this would be a wonderful place to come in the colder weather so you could have the log fire burning. Unfortunately we had to make do with 30degree in the day and 18degrees at night time. Where we lucky or not?

This cottage was like home from home but one thing I don’t have is a dishwasher but I did not use this one.
Lovely bedding and lovely towels; I will be getting some when we return home to Staffordshire.

Finish with a thank you to Kathryn for making this cottage available.”

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a charming review. We always appreciate guest feedback and knowing our efforts do indeed result in an enjoyable stay for our guests is heartening.
Summer has been wonderful in north Norfolk (though the garden does need rain now) and so am happy you benefitted from superb weather.
I hope you choose to return - and if it be in winter both underfloor heating and wood stove await you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing