We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Mill Stone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eastwood2...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent fantastic”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

If you are looking for top quality accommodation look no further - we have stayed here a number of times and have enjoyed every one - the accommodations are all beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and have everything you can think of. The hot tub is an added bonus, for a quiet peaceful soak after lovely walks in the countryside. Thanks to Sally and Neil for making us very welcome and for an enjoyable stay once again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. We are so pleased you love us and the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HigginsL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunrise Barn”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fantastic holiday home. The pictures advertise are exactly what it is like. Brilliant price for the quality you’re getting. Upon arrival there was a little hamper for us all, absolutely gorgeous cake with some bread, butter and tea and the owner was very welcoming with some good knowledge of the area.
Cleanliness of the barn was of an extremely high standard! Beds very comfortable and towels of good quality. Hot tub serviced every morning so can be used when you get up. All bedrooms of a good size. Laundry room just across the drive with some good menus in for a cosy take away in and carrots to feed the donkeys ☺️☺️ Spice lounge in the vine was a superb Indian. We got ours delivered from just eat, Ordered correct for 6 people, hot on arrival still and very tasty food. Did take an hour to arrive but we expected that with such a big order.
La Pizzeria Italian was good food too. We booked a table for this restaurant, good sized portions, great food at a good price. An extremely good weekend away and we are defiantly coming back, the barn was just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you so much. We welcome you to come again, hopefully very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nesting box - Highly recommended for a perfect break”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were lucky enough to stay in the nesting box .. Wow it was gorgeous. The decor and attention to detail was truly inspiring. We have previously stayed in the roosters cottage (which was also beautiful).

Worth mentioning that we have recommended to our friends and after their visit also will be returning.

The owners Sally and Neil are so friendly so should you have any queries just ask.

We will definitely be returning again, the worst part of our trip was leaving.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks Angela, we try our best to make your holiday as relaxing as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
1 review
“Mill cottage ”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place is just lovely everything you need in 1 place for a perfect holiday. I cant wait to book again. The kids loved it to

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG3392
Bophut, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in Roosters, one of a number of cottages on site.
Spacious , clean, cake waiting with bread and butter on arrival.
Secluded garden, with added bonus of a hot tub.
Dog friendly property within easy reach of attractions , beaches, such as Donna Nook for the seal pups. And a Spar with. 5 min drive.
Fantastic place really enjoyed our stay. Owners, Sally and Neal were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your review. We do try our best to help you relax and enjoy your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing