We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful and relaxing holiday as always”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Mill Stone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill P
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful and relaxing holiday as always”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have been to Mill Stone Cottage on a number of occasions. Sally gives you a very warm welcome and a scrumptious victoria sponge cake is waiting for you on arrival. The property is ideal for me as i have a severely disabled son in a wheelchair and is perfect for all his equipment. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookieMon...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sunrise Barn - fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The venue has three rental properties and we booked the Sunrise Barn for 5 people in mid April 2014.

We were pleasantly surprised to find a cake waiting for us on our arrival.

The description of the cottage was spot on, it's in a peaceful location and the inside is very well decorated.

The beds are really comfortable and the appliances were all clean and well maintained.
The cottage was always warm - a word to the warning is to make sure you turn the heating off at tea time or it will be too warm to sleep at night. Most of the rooms have windows that you can open but the master bedroom is on the ground floor and we can't really leave the French doors open at night.

The hot tub was fantastic, It's a must and I beIieve all three properties have one.

We were really pleased to be able to bring the dog with us, the garden is enclosed and so she was able to play out on the lawn. There are a few farm animals in the surrounding fields that we were able interact with which was brilliant and they were far enough so as not to be heard when we were sat outside.

The seal sanctuary at Mablethorpe is a must see. For the photographers amongst you we would recommend checking the RAF CONINGSBY website as on Tuesdays they often demonstrate flying the aircrafts including WW planes.

We were in no way disappointed with the property and would return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This place is awesome.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This exclusive collection of cottages is truly beautiful. Warm welcome from the owners, including homemade cake. A great place to stay with excellent accommodation. Lovely area to explore. Would thoroughly recommend this place; this is the second time we've stayed in six months! We will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H
Eye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is our fourth stay in Mill Farm Cottages. Such a warm welcome always received by Sally and Neil. The accommodation is clean, modern and totally equipped for the perfect break.
This review is supposed to include negative and positive comments but I seriously cannot think of anything negative to say about this or any of our previous stays here.
The hot tub is perfect to relax in, and the enclosed garden is so quiet, the only noises you can hear are the occasional noises that the animals make in the field and that only adds to the perfection of staying in the countryside.
Hogsthorpe is situated only a mile from Chapel St Leonards where the beach is perfect for a lovely walk
. Skegness is only 15minutes drive away with its usual seaside attractions. Had lovely carveries during our stay at The Cherry Tree at Ingoldmells and The Marine Boathouse at Skegness both for under £5 a carvery.
We will definitely be returning again, just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sab40569
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Accommodation was first class. Views beautiful. The owner couldn't do enough to help out. Simple touches that made the break memorable included Upon arrival the tea and cake which was fantastic. The hot tube was great fun. Simply a wonderful place to visit for a quiet holiday. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing