We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly quite family owned Inn to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nichols Inn of Hastings
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night and we're extremely happy how clean the room is! The bed is amazing and the morning breakfast will great! We stopped to bike the Mississippi trail which connects to vermillion trail two blocks from the hotel! A couple of restaurant locations walking distance away from property which is very convenient

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ELFDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Nichols Inn of Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Nichols Inn in Hastings. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in offering a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests. I'm also glad you enjoyed our enhanced continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I travel every week for business and found this motel very nice. Very friendly and couteoys staff. Clean rooms. Best breakfast Ive had for a motel. Ham and chesse omletes.
Would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank deannelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Nichols Inn of Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for writing such a kind review of our hotel! I really appreciate your sharing your feelings. Our goal is always to provide a clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. And I agree that the new omelet machine is delicious! Thanks for staying with us and please come stay with us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at the Nichols Inn of Hastings prior when it was the AmericInn. We found the rooms at the Nichols Inn to be cozy with no frills, clean and well maintained. We had a room with two queen beds. The bathroom with tub/shower and a toilet was small but large enough for our needs. The bathroom was clean. A great feature of the continental breakfast was the omelet maker. First time I ever saw one in a motel and it was a great addition to the continental meal. It truly is a family run operation which was evident when we were asked by the day manager on July 4th if housekeeping could clean our room earlier than usual because they wanted to give them off early to be with family and enjoy the holiday. We will definitely be back at the Nichols Inn the next time we are in Hastings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank calvene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Nichols Inn of Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

I am so glad that you noticed the remodel we did when we purchased the hotel a few years ago. And the omelet machine is a recent addition to our breakfast that our guests have let us know they really like! We are a smaller hotel that offers friendly service and a clean and comfortable guest room for you to relax in and enjoy. We hope to see you the next time you visit Hastings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. All employees were super nice and chatty and helpful. Good info for places to go and directions. Bed was comfy. Could have used a bathroom in the lobby instead of having to go to the pool area or your room. Good breakfast...omelet maker and waffle maker along with the usual continental breakfast items. Subway next door, dominoes pizza on the other side. Applebees and Las Margaritas also walking distance for food. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Nichols Inn of Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for recently staying at our hotel! We enjoyed meeting you and chatting with you. I am glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Please come see us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This is a great hotel that is clean, convenient to restaurants and walking trails. They also serve a great breakfast in the morning. Unlike so many hotels that think breakfast consist of coffee, orange juice and a donuts. They have an omelet maker. Make your own omelets with eggs, cheese and ham! A great find for those who require protein in the morning to start their day!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sue509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Manager at Nichols Inn of Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and say complimentary things about our hotel. Our goal is to offer and clean and comfortable hotel with friendly service. I am pleased that you enjoyed our new omelet machine, it has been very well received since we added it! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Hastings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
12.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cottage Grove, MN
23.1 km away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
249 reviews
29.4 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#4 of 9 in Red Wing
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN
0.6 km away
Hastings Country Inn
Hastings Country Inn
#2 of 4 in Hastings
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nichols Inn of Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nichols Inn of Hastings

Address: 2400 Vermillion St, Hastings, MN 55033-3958 (Formerly Asteria Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hastings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: AU$111 - AU$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nichols Inn of Hastings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nichols Inn is a family owned and operated property that prides itself on being clean, quiet and well appointed with well trained staff. The block built construction of the hotel ensures a quiet and restful night's sleep. When you wake up at the Nichols Inn enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast with omelet station and waffle bar. Take a dip in our indoor pool and relax in our spa. Other amenities include free HBO, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. This property is 100 percent non smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Nichols Inn of Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing