We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Fun and Informative” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of International Wolf Center

International Wolf Center
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Hibbing, MN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Fun and Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

It was awesome to see real wolves there and the displays and information is outstanding. Great for Families and Couples

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    86
    50
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wolf Center of Ely a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Exceptional! Very infomrative. It is amazing to see the Wolfs in their natural environment. The gift store is very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, Iowa
1 review
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Looking forward to seein the new wolf puppies summer of 2012. The kids always want to return.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wolves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

It's a quick trip to see all the center has to offer. There are two wolves on site. they have a speaker on the hour. Don't expect too much, but it's a nice addition to the community.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pj-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bethel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feeding time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

My husband and I arrived only about an hour before the center's scheduled closing so the person at the desk suggested that we might want to return later to see the feeding of the wolves. We did return and were glad that we did. A young man gave a Wolves 101 talk then we watched as the wolves were fed their evening meal of fresh beavers. The viewing area was well done and it was a good opportunity to witness something that few people have a chance to see.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to International Wolf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing