We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 238
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Minneapolis Marriott Southwest(Minnetonka)(Great Value!)
USD 332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metro Inn Motel(Minneapolis)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 107
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 195
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
170
116
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
116
31
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor parkciao bellaedinborough parkper childsmall kitchenliving roomexercise equipmenthotel guestsoatmealfull size fridgesausage pattiesminutes from the airporta great place to stayevery morningfree breakfaststove tophertz car
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hertz car rental on site. Shuttle to and from MSP airport. Older hotel but good condition. Quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast included, nice selections. No restaurant onsite but several good options within just a few miles.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Focused77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanfinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and are honored you chose to stay with us.. It is great to hear from the guests who find our free hotel shuttle and on site Hertz car rental convenient for them. We are continuously striving to ensure our guests needs are taken care of in a courteous and helpful manner so it is always rewarding to hear our guests positive comments about our hotel services and staff. Outside of the complimentary breakfast and Managers Mix that we offer we apologize we do not have a full service restaurant on site. We are glad you found the many restaurant options near the hotel to be convenient and a good experience. I will be sure to share your kind remarks about our hotel and service with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you travel to this area.
Sincerely,
Lynn Anfinson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We decided to stay at the Residence Inn while on a family trip to Minneapolis. I have stayed at this hotel before and wasn't too impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. However, due to the size of the rooms and the ability to accommodate 5 people, we decided to give it another shot. The rooms at this hotel are VERY spacious and the hotel was very quiet. The main issue was the fold out bed in our room - it had a very large urine stain on it. I lifted the mattress up to see if it could be flipped over and there was a very large amount of food crumbs under the mattress. I didn't bring this up with anyone at the front desk upon checking out, as my last review received the generic cookie cutter reply of "Sorry we didn't meeting your expectations, please come again and we can arrange a room for you that meets your expectations."
That being said, we did have to call maintenance and they addressed our issue pretty quickly, so there are very good things about this hotel as well. The indoor play area and pool were nice and gave our kids a chance to burn off some energy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shanac2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanfinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience and am sorry your fold out bed was not up to the level of service you have come to expect from staying at Marriott. This does not meet our property’s housekeeping standards and does not represent a typical experience for our guests. Thank you for reporting this while you were here to give us the opportunity to address the situation. Please be assured that this has been handled internally and we have taken steps to address this very serious matter to prevent a future occurrence. We are glad your children had a chance to enjoy the Indoor Park and pool and we do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.
Sincerely,
Lynn Anfinson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The rooms are spacious & very clean. Kitchenette has everything you need to prepare meals. The suites have 2 TVs and a computer desk, sofa & table & chairs.
The free breakfast is one of the best, great variety & well prepared.
Found the front desk very helpful. Location is good with malls and eating places all nearby. We found it very easy to get downtown via the highway connections. We were travelling to Target field and Centre for sports activities. It was near several Costco and we were able to pick up a few fast food things to eat in our room.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanfinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and are very pleased your found your suite to be spacious and your kitchen to be well equipped for serving your needs. We are also glad to hear you found time to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. It is our goal to exceed your expectations so thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again in the future the next time you return to the area to go to Target Field or whatever may bring you back.
Sincerely,
Lynn Anfinson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Spent one night here. Rooms need refreshing. Tiny bathroom: I needed to close the door to get to the toilet paper. Refrigerator is noisy. Platform bed with thin mattress over wood. Very hard. Spacious suite other than bathroom. Public space has been updated. Very nice and responsive staff. Great location about 10 miles from MSP airport, near restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank robertcm683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanfinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your review. Your comments are valuable feedback we will use to address the items you mentioned as we are always striving to improve future guest experiences. We are glad you found your suite to be spacious and enjoyed our public space. I will share your kind remarks about our staff to let them know they succeeded in being responsive and providing good service. As a property within 7 miles of the MSP Intl. airport as well as close to many restaurants and shopping we are glad you found this to be a convenient location to where you needed to go. We hope you will stay with us again if you have to return to the Minneapolis Edina area.
Sincerely,
Lynn Anfinson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here during a major snowstorm and everyone was great! Fun happy hour events in the evening and an exciting workout and lap pool attached to the hotel. Rooms seemed a little dated, but clean and quiet.

I left something very valuable in the hotel and didn’t realize until I was on my way home. Called the hotel and they quickly found it and overnighted it back to my home address. Was even able to bill my credit card on file so the whole process was easy and I really appreciate that!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank red75116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanfinson, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Minneapolis Edina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with our Trip Advisor readers. We are happy your recent stay here during a snowstorm went well and that you found our staff to be pleasant and accommodating. It is our goal to ensure we exceed our guests expectations. So thank you for your positive feedback. We like to hear our guests take time out to enjoy our Residence Inn Mix and are glad you had fun during our social hour. We know traveling is stressful and we understand that when packing a suitcase it is not unusual for a guest to leave behind something valuable and not realize it right away. It's wonderful to hear we were able to overnight it to your home and the process to return it was a success. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Lynn Anfinson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews