We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
341
133
48
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
133
48
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel would stay again room was clean breakfast buffet twin cities convenient location fitness center up to date next morning easy access nice stay front desk staff park and fly patti lobby mall airport
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The staff, especially Ronnie, made us feel like we were coming home each time we arrived. Tops in unobtrusive service and friendliness. Good location, close to Mall of America, outlet malls and only about 20 minutes from downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the nice comments and 5 star rating. I am so glad you were shown the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. We will look forward to serving you again in 2016. Have a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This hotel is very nice. Rooms are great and if you don't want to go out in the evening they have great pizza and other foods. Location is very convenient with shuttle service provided to the Mall of America. They are very good about taking you back and forth. Every single staff member is great to deal with. Close to other shopping and not far from Minnesota Zoo.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us over the Holidays. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to rate our hotel and offer such nice comments. We will all look forward to serving you again in the new year. Have a great day and a safe and enjoyable New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Great stay for our sports team. The staff was extremely great in all ways. Rooms are clean and spacious enough so you don't feel cramped. Lobby is nice and new and has a small bar for adults and seating area for the team to bond and to watch the wild. Pool fit the whole team and a decent exercise room. Laundry room so you can clean gear and a small shop with any extras you forgot. Good night sleep but not for the easily annoyed. Hall way noise from both floors but expected with a sports team and a wedding. Pretty much apartment living. Target/ Walgreens/ Green mill/ Mediterranean food/ fast food and others, a stones throw away.

See you again⚡️ Thanks again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank andyerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope your hockey team did well at the tournament. We hope to serve you and your team again in the near future. Have a great Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

3-day stay over Thanksgiving. Chain hotel a bit off the main drag, so quiet. Room is reasonably spacious, well appointed, clean. The bathroom was well supplied with appropriate toiletries. There is a microwave and mini-fridge (no freezer unit in it), not a wet bar. Good desk space for a computer with plenty of outlets. Very comfortable bed and linens, and excellent housekeeping. Climate control actually worked well (a frequent problem in hotels, I've found). The staff was friendly and accommodating. Check-out was simple and fast.
Only negatives (for which I subtracted one star): searchlight-strength floodlights are trained on the entire hotel, both sides. If, like me, you like to sleep with the shades open, forget it: like sleeping in a prison yard. I don't know why they felt it necessary to do this. I also hit some mechanical glitches, none reported because I was away from the hotel through the day and evening: never could get the TV to turn on, toilet design defective (usually required repeated flushes).
I did not try the rather expensive ($10.95) breakfast served in an attractive lobby. There is a complimentary coffee/tea caddy in the same location. Also free daily newspapers in the lobby, very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SocEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Twin Cities. Perfection is our goal and we will continue to work on our areas of opportunity in hopes of earning that 5th star during your next stay with us. Our guest feedback is extremely important to us and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to offer such good comments. Have a great day and a Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Clean room, comfortable bed. No complimentary breakfast; had to pay for buffet if not Honors member. Went elsewhere to eat. No fan in bathroom and bathroom door does not stay open. Nice decor in room.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback and rate our hotel. It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations and I apologize that we fell short of that in some areas for you. All of us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan, MN appreciate your business and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews