We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 184
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Pointe Resort(Duluth)
USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 261
USD 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
292
359
337
352
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
359
337
352
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantjj astorbit datedan older hoteldowntown duluthview of the lakelift bridgecanal park arearevolvesskywalkwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here for a family wedding in the area. You know how you feel when you walk into a place and it feels dirty? That's the way I felt when I walked into our hotel room on the 5th floor. The room smelled old. The sleep number bed did not work, the air conditioning had one speed and the was very, very low! Everything needs a makeover. The lobby looked good and it gave me a shimmer of hope that the rooms would be updated (I had prepared myself base on other reviews). But no, that hope soon diminished! The elevators were old and slow. We literally waited 20 minutes, only to have a full elevator arrive and we had to wait longer (we had a luggage cart and couldn't take the stairs). Plus the air conditioning wasn't working in the hallways so we waited for the elevator while sweating. I have spent less money on great hotels elsewhere. I was not impressed with those working at the front desk either. I would not return, especially for that price!

Room Tip: Perhaps if you stay in the main tower, the rooms might be updated.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arzdorffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

We have a Manager on Duty 24/7 to address any issue or concern a guest may have during their stay. When I am not available, the AGM (Ken) or FOM (Tristan) are in charge of taking care the guest in my absence. We truly take our service seriously; as well as, our reputation throughout the hotel. We have been serving guest for over 45 years and look forward to many more years.

We have started Phase #1 of our guest room renovations. The 1st floor that was completed with Phase #1 was released into the system late Friday night, this Friday we will release another floor into the system with Phase #1 renovations completed. We will complete the entire hotel over the next few months in different stages. We have already replaced over 400 of the Sleep Number beds back in early June that were in rooms with 2 beds; we have added Keurig coffee brewers & upgraded condiments in all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hairdryers, upgraded linen package, etc. In the new custom designed furniture which is Phase #2, will be completed in mid-October. refrigerators/microwaves, new carpet, custom wall vinyl, new drapes/sheers/blackout drapes, iHome radios, cordless phones, custom art, flat screen TV's, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk, amazing new bathroom design and the list goes on & on.

Our lobby & public areas are scheduled for early 2016, then we will renovate the parking garage & swimming pool and if all goes well ... new windows for the entire hotel, lobby bar, and much more!

We will be "The Hotel of Choice in 2016" ... watch us!

Rhonda H. - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

First of all - friendly and service-minded employees. Good household - clean and tidy room and bathroom. Also good household in common areas. Good breakfast. Free parking and central location. We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel and beautiful town.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank oddgeirsoeftings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHONDA H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

We appreciate your 5 STAR review!

A little history ...

I was GM last year while the hotel was for sale from January-April, 2014. I truly fell in love with the City of Duluth, the amazing Radisson - Harborview hotel family, as well as, the "Minnesota Nice" that Minnesota is known for. So when the new owners (Carl & Chelsea Kaeding) called me back in late January to see if I would be interested in returning to Duluth full-time; I said "YES!" (without hesitation)

In April, I brought Ken Osiel from the Radisson in NY as Assistant General Manager - (we had worked together for almost 3 years previously); then we recently added Tristan Cazacu from Residence Inn - Chicago downtown as Front Desk Manager just a few weeks ago. We are truly excited about bringing this team together; as well as, to be a part of the Radisson team that has been here for 20+, 30+, even 40 years. It is definitely an exciting time at Radisson- Harborview.

In addition, our guest room renovations are underway. We expect to have all 268 rooms completed in phases over the next few months. In 2016, the lobby/pool/parking garage/public areas will be completed.

Thanks for mentioning what a great experience you had and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Rhonda Hausman, GM
Ken Osiel, AGM
Tristan Cazacu, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews