We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
332
510
255
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
510
255
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller hill mall room was clean have stayed here many times no elevator close proximity nice place to stay biscuits and gravy convenient location stay there again yogurt the breakfast area hot tub canal park popcorn birders motel fridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had plans to stay at a lake house nearby but ended up needing a place to sleep for a few nights. We booked last minute and it worked out perfectly for us. It was cheap, clean, and quiet. Easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was typical, waffles, fruit, cereal, assorted breads. I think it was a good value for a FREE breakfast. We really had no complaints and would stay again when in the area!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zsanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet stay and liked the breakfast selection. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Location is nice,,,shopping across the street and close to freeway connections and easy to get down town. Liked being out of the tourist area. The hot and cold breakfast was very good and the variety offered was great. All day coffee available and milk and cookies at 8PM

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlutje743036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the breakfast selection. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We have frequently stayed at this motel after an extended wilderness trip in the Boundary Waters Canoe area. The rooms are clean. Internet is good and they serve warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The only downside is that it is a bit pricey for the chain.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the evening snacks. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a night here, and although the room was smaller than expected, it was clean and comfortable. We chose a queen room that was complete with all amenities.
It also came at a good price, so we would consider staying here, if we’re in Duluth again.

Meg & Nik
With A Suitcase

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WithASuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Room smelled dirty. Felt the carpet was dirty. TV was spotty. Kept going out during programs we could get. Many channels unavailable. Staff said it was the provider. They did give us a discount but not worth the money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vanthony1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We did have a problem with our cable service recently, unfortunately it was an issue with our provider and was something we had to wait for them to correct. I'm sorry to hear you also had an issue with a smell in your room. We appreciate you taking the time to review, and hope you will reconsider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews