We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“NIce Stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat. Wish they had an ice machine on the second floor. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    431
    215
    53
    31
See reviews for
357
325
81
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stop overnight at this hotel. It is a typical 3* hotels and price wise fairly the same as anything else. Continental breakfast is included with the usual fare; pancake, yogurt, cereal and varieties of pastries and bread with few fresh fruit. We asked King room and the room was on the second floor, with no elevator. I truly don't mind that at all but for those that have mobility problem, it could be a huge problem. The room was huge, with a full 3-seat sofa, another chair, table and still plenty of space, The only big problem for me was the air conditioning (window type). It was extremely loud...and given that it was so hot outside, you needed it. So, make sure you do have ear plugs otherwise it will be impossible to sleep.

Customer service is excellent. I forgot an item and only realized that while on the road. I called the hotel and Amanda took the time to go back in the room and confirmed to me that she had the item in hand and that it was no problem at all to send the item back to my home. She assured me the manager would do so on Monday morning.

So, I am rating this hotel high especially due to this excellent customer service. It is comforting to know that if something goes wrong, the staff at the hotel will do their best to help you...and this hotel delivered.

Room Tip: Away from stairways is always quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pounette166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Overall its not too bad. The room was kind of small, but it wasnt bad. Decent value for the money that was spent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snipes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

This hotel room was a pleasant surprise, well appointed, but very tiny bathroom. You hit the tub (practically) when you opened the door. However, even though it was a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke was heavy in the air everywhere in the hotel. When you left the building there were always employees smoking outside. I mentioned this at the front desk on the second day, but no changes took place despite "understanding" by the front desk person. I would not stay here again because of the smell of smoke and having to breathe it in everytime I entered or exited the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavoie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolalu
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed there on a night before we flew out in the morning. As we have in the past we asked where to park our car for the airport parking package. We used to park across the street. That is why I asked, as there was no longer parking there. I was then told that I was to park on the side but since we were gone over the weekend and again staying there on our night back that we were to bring our car to the airport as they were full on the weekend. And if we left our car there it would be towed. The man and woman at the front desk were very rude. I told them that the webpage still says you can leave your car there and he said that he would bring it up with the owner. My husband went to the front desk a short time later to bring our Wyndham rewards updated and we were told that it would not work because we did not book directly thru them. The rooms are very very tiny and the service was horrible. When we got back in on May 3rd after a late flight we had an older guy who was very helpful and nice. What a difference in staff. I doubt that we will ever stay there again. It is like living in someone's armpit. And it was not at all affordable even with booking it third party. We used to book directly thru them at $50 a night. This time it was $75 for a closet.
Linda

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandtsresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
6.3 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.7 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Property: Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
Address: 909 Cottonwood Avenue, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#12 Family Hotel in Duluth
#13 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price range (per night): $87 - $247
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing