We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and WINE in the heart of Canal Park”

Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #10 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Classic Italian dinning and Wine Spectator award winner since 1999 Bellisio’s restaurant conjures up images of highly skilled chefs, fine wines, superb service, and fresh Italian food. And while all this is most certainly true, one must not forget that Bellisio’s is above all an experience. An exceptional dining experience, to be precise, but one that takes place in a casual atmosphere reminiscent of the quaint eateries and wine bars of the Italian countryside. And no wonder. The experience is fashioned after the small village of Bellisio, Italy, home to the owner’s ancestry. Imported direct from Italy are the beauty, comfort, romance, and glorious recipes. Specialty dishes include perfectly prepared pasta dishes using the finest imported and local ingredients; fennel roasted rack of pork; homemade risotto dishes; grilled steaks; shrimp; seafood; and a fresh catch feature every day. All served with a world class wine menu to match. Bellisio’s has received Wine Spectator’s prestigious “Best of Award of Excellence” every year since we opened in 1999. It’s a simple, colorful, elegant, and exceptional dining experience.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and WINE in the heart of Canal Park”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I typically visit this spot when I would like a great glass of wine. The food is good typically; however, over multiple visits I find that my favourites are inconsistent. The wine flights and a snack are worth a visit here any time. I particularly enjoy an early evening in the summer on the patio.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank DeweyNSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    120
    44
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful romantic date destination guaranteed to please!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I enjoyed New Year's Eve celebration here. Wine Flight #4 - the Cabernet Sauvignons exceeded expectations. We tried the Artisan Cheese plate, but would skip it next time, as we did not care for the flatbread. Our main dishes --Grilled Shrimp and Fettuccine Alfredo and the Pappardelle Seafood Puttanesca were both "last meal on earth" candidates. Amazing food. Reservations are a must at busy times!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsDrO2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is great”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The restuarant is small but cozy. It has a very authentic italian feel to it. The food and value are better than average and the selections are authentic and the wine list is extensive.
if you are looking for a good place for Italian food in Duluth this is the place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bridlecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you love flavor, don't miss this”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Loved every minute of it, good food ! My taste buds were very happy. The Brushetta was fresh even in Minnesota in November. Two of us ,one drink each, $100/w tip Service was excellent, most tables were full. Parking was very easy but we were off season.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and wine”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I had another great meal at Bellisio's. I started with the wine flight #4. a good sample of some very good cabernets. I ordered the Rigatoni Balsamico which is a hearty portion of rigatoni with a spicy red balsamic, sausage,spinich sauce. very good, served piping hot.The wine flight complimented the meal very good. My service with Kristine was also excellent. .

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing