We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Lake Superior
Nearby Hotels
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 149*
USD 137*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100*
USD 97*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 159*
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150*
USD 136*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 115*
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204*
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 174*
USD 158*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
USD 205*
USD 192*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 255*
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
955
306
99
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
955
306
99
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollake superiorfamily suitemake your ownbridge viewwafflesevery eveningwithin walking distancefirst floorother hotelsgreat place to staylocation is greatcanal park areawonderful hotelcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areafire pit
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very nice & clean. Breakfast was great. Included many choices & good was fresh. It was midweek so hotel was quiet. Had great public spaces for our group to meet. Pool looked very nice although saw no one in it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Bonnie K,

Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm glad you were able to enjoy a quiet getaway now that it's the start of our off season. We hope you'll make the Inn your home away from home for years to come!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My significant other and I came here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and we were very impressed with the this hotel. The room was very spacious, with all the accommodations we could use. The view of lake superior was amazing to see right from our room. The only problem, which wasn't too bad, was since the bed was next to the door, you could hear every word people said as they passed by. It didn't happen too often so not much of a complaint. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Amber C,

Thank you so much for spending your anniversary with us! It's good to hear that our amenities, views of the lake, and great location made up for the little bit of noise you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you'll spend many more anniversaries with us.

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. We had a first floor, lake view room. The view was definitely gorgeous - the weather was a bit cold, so we didn’t use our balcony as much as we should have. The room was decent. It’s the standard hotel model - nothing super updated, but not completely outdated. It was definitely spacious enough for a few in-room dance parties. The walls are pretty solid. I couldn’t hear any noise coming from either adjoining room, which was rather nice. The hot-tub is the perfect temperature and large enough that you don’t have to sit right next to strangers if there’s already someone in there. My favorite part of the stay was definitely breakfast. Their breakfast is like a vegetarian gold mine - SO many options. Certain things are upon request only, but totally worth the 2-5 minute wait. The kitchen/dining room staff are super helpful and kind. The eggs had ham cooked into them one morning, but Chris & Shane went the extra mile to make me & a friend some fresh eggs sans ham. It was very kind and thoughtful of them. As a vegetarian I’m used to making do with what’s there, but they made it so that I didn’t have to. Chris & Shane definitely made my day by their act of kindness. I would definitely stay here in the future solely based on breakfast alone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Katie H,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad that your experience was perfect from start to finish. Also, it means a lot to us that the great customer service provided by Chris and Shane was a highlight of your stay. Our extensive complimentary breakfast is the best in Canal Park in part due to the great employees that are happy to help with specific dietary needs. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We always stay at The Inn every October for our anniversary weekend. We love The Inn and all it has to offer! Our favorite is the rooftop pool and the amazing breakfast. Can't wait to come back soon and enjoy another wonderful weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Kayla F,

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We're so glad we could make such a special occasion even better by offering our great rooftop pool and extensive complimentary breakfast for you to enjoy. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had a short stay in Duluth during our fall break road trip. The location of this hotel is great. It's right on the lakefront path. When we arrived, there were complimentary sodas and waters in our fridge. The hotel has complimentary bikes in quite a few different sizes to use. We have 3 sons ages 13,11,and 7. We used the bikes to ride on the lakefront trail twice! We loved being able to ride them! In the evening there is a fire on the outdoor patio and s'mores. We swam in the rooftop outdoor pool which was a very fun thing to do in October! The hotel was very clean and loved the little perks they offered. I would highly recommend and would love to come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Jessica E,

Thank you so much for spending your October getaway with us! We're proud to be a family-friendly Duluth destination, and it means a lot to us that you and your sons had a wonderful time riding bikes, making s'mores, and swimming in our rooftop pool. We sincerely appreciation your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews