We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
550
273
94
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
273
94
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcanal parkwithin walking distancelake superiorthe breakfast areanice hotellake viewbreakfast staffboard walkhotel is locatedwalking pathenjoy the viewhockey tournamentrooms were very cleana great staywafflesfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We were in town for a hockey tournament the 2nd weekend of February. This is the first time the team has stayed in the canal park area. There are so many places within walking distance that make this a great location. Since it was February and in the single digits the lake was frozen which made for some spectacular views of the ice getting pushed in. An ice track was in the process of being built too. Only wish I would have brought skates with. The hotel was going through some renovation and we were given a room on the first floor. The positive is our room was freshly remodeled. The negative is the hallway wasn't done yet. Our room number was on a piece of masking tape and the hallway was dark due to missing lights. Room location was rather disappointing during this stay. This is the main reason for rating it an average stay. Once remodeling is done I'd have no problem with this location and would stay here again. Breakfast was great and the worker keeping it staffed was very friendly and funny. At checkout there was an issue with the price for Thursday night which took some time to sort through with a grumpy front desk worker.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the honesty in your review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay even with the remodeling in progress. We hope you will visit soon to see the final outcome of all the hard work. It looks GREAT! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Everyone was genuinely happy and wanted our stay to be a good one. The staff was very accommodating to our requests. We had wanted a whirlpool room and they were able to move things around to make it happen.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cgeelhoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Very pleased with this hotel. Staff was great, room was clean, room was quiet. However, the room was small. I Loved that the heating/cooling unit had a continuous fan option since I'm a light sleeper!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank debm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The Hotel was great for my needs, the Lake view was amazing, the staff were freindly/gracious/accommodating. The room was a bit cramped for the price. I would definatley stay here again. The access to the Canal Park shops and sights was very walkable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 940todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very good hotel with a great view of Lake Superior. Since it was winter, we just walked out of the hotel and onto the ice! Pretty cool! The staff at the hotel was great - very friendly. Only downside was the thin walls/floors so noise carried through the rooms making it hard to sleep and the WiFi wasn't working. Overall a good stay though and a nice place to take a girlfriend! :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tbeauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews