We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 284
USD 227
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 273
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302
USD 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 785
USD 600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
545
271
93
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
545
271
93
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcanal parkwithin walking distancelake superiorthe breakfast areanice hotellake viewbreakfast staffboard walkhotel is locatedwalking pathenjoy the viewhockey tournamentrooms were very cleana great staywafflesfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We often stay at this property coming and going from farther north to Chicago. It is clean, quiet and within easy walking distance of dining. It is also right next to the Lakewalk - a beautiful place for a walk along Lake Superior after a long ride in a car. Rooms are currently being renovated and the complimentary breakfast is always adequate and quite often good. The rooms are not inexpensive, even during the off-season.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leprechan_Lexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words and review. We certainly enjoy meeting our guests and hearing their feedback. We are very excited about the renovations and hope you will come check them out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a great hotel with a great location in Canal Park and it is awesome to be able to walk to anything and also be able to be on the lake or walk into the city of Duluth. The room was very clean and ready on time and the pool was very comfortable and relaxing temperature wise..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 269pjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. Always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their visit to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Beds in the room were really comfortable. Quiet location with very nice lake view rooms. Room was close to the pool area. It was also on the mainfloor which was perfect for us since we are older. If we went back to Duluth we would stay again. Pizza from Domino's Central Entrance location gave quick delivery and it was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lindavW2578XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Hotel has courteous staff and is in the process of refurbishing rooms. The views and location is excellent right down by the water. Room was clean but we had an older room that was a little outdated and hadn't been refurbished yet. The Jacuzzi tub was not working but our bill was adjusted when we mentioned it.

Room Tip: Worth it to pay a little extra to get the lake view and see the ships coming in. Just steps from the lakewalk.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for the kind review. I'm sorry the whirlpool wasn't working. We did find that the power had been tripped for the hot tub so it was an easy fix. I only wish we had known sooner so you could have used the hot tub during your stay. Thank you again for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Staff, get a grip and stop falling the kids around ready to pounce on them for anything. Not Happy my card was shared twice and put me over my daily limit and declined for dinner that night. Very nice location but they had a lot of construction going on. Boy wonder the security guy mellowed out after we bought him a pizza.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

I apologize if you felt the staff and security was overly watchful. However we do need to keep noise levels, running and gathering in the hallways to a minimum for the guests that are not with your group. As for your credit card I am not sure what you mean by shared. Did you reserve more than one room with your card or did you change cards at check in? I would be happy to look into it further if I had more information. I apologize for any inconvenience the remodeling may have caused you. Thank you for your review and again I apologize if we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews