We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse olive garden shower and toilet front desk staff awesome stay breakfast choices would stay again the general manager complimentary breakfast sofa sleeper north shore canal park great hotel spacious room breakfast staff caribou coffee fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

As is typical of Hampton Inns, the staff was friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The stay was refreshing. The breakfast was very good as well. You can't go wrong with this hotel. A great choice!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank clmuelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

It was a nice fall trip to Duluth for family and business and the stay at this particular hotel became interesting.

The first night the fire alarm went off at about 2 in the morning. We stumbled about, dressed, and made our way downstairs to wait in the cold with the other guests until the firemen gave the all clear. Was someone smoking in their room? Was the popcorn left too long in the microwave? No, it was speck of dust that activated it. Hmmmm, maybe those detectors could use a periodic cleaning.

So we slept in the next day and left around noon to enjoy the beautiful day. On the way out, I told the manager our room needed cleaning and I even heard her call the service over the walkie talkie and confirm the room number. When we returned, the room hadn’t been touched. Maybe this explains the dust on the smoke detector.

And the stairs. After the evacuation the night before, they were covered with dirt and leaves and stayed that way the entire time. Obviously, this particular Hampton Inn has a cleaning problem that needs to be addressed. My concern is now how clean is YOUR room when you check in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SB938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Duluth North/ Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to provide problem free stays for all of our guests and we certainly fell short of that for your last reservation. While there was very little that could have been done to prevent the malfunction that caused the fire alarm sound in the middle of the night, it was entirely within our control to have your room cleaned while you were out and we simply failed to do so. I deeply apologize that we fell short of your expectations and honestly our own.

We try our best to make sure that we learn from the mistakes that we make so that they are not repeated. Thank you again for telling us about your stay so that we have the opportunity to correct these issues going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This Hilton property is fantastic! I've stayed at another Hilton on the waterfront in Duluth and if you want comfort over location, this is your destination. It's clean, well equipped with amenities and the staff is very accommodating. The staff even went out of their way to satisfy our two year olds milk craving in the late evening.It's clean, crisp, and easy to access. Texas Roadhouse is in the adjacent lot so if a good meal is in order, a few steps across the lot and you're at the dinner table. Shopping is close by and plentiful too. Try it, you'll like it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great family suite room that accommodated my family of 5. The room and hotel itself were very clean and the breakfast was really good with a lot of great choices. Location was also good and close to quite a few restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brandiw274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had great service from Ryan at the front desk. We needed a cork screw and he found one for use along with plates, napkins and forks for the pie we brought back. The hotel is newer and is located with walking distance of Texas Roadhouse and The Olive Garden.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews