We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
71
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse olive garden shower and toilet front desk staff would stay again awesome stay stayed here north shore caribou coffee canal park rooms were very clean breakfast area great hotel complimentary breakfast waffles inns downtown
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Duluth for a family wedding and needed a to to accommodate 7 people, including 2 children. This hotel was perfect - the room was very spacious and we were even able to get a fourth cot bed (in addition to the two queens and pullout couch) so we had plenty of comfort. We met our family and were able to have dinner just across the lot at a nice restaurant, and a good night's sleep for the wedding. The bathroom area provided plenty of privacy, with a door to the shower and toilet, and another door for the dressing area. We asked for a late checkout to better coincide with the wedding, and were given it with ease. The staff was gracious and welcoming, the breakfast was good with continental and hot food offerings, and the coffee was decent! A great stay when in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 007tarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Awesome. Highly recommend. You are not downtown Duluth, but near the mall and restaurants. Great for a team or large group. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, eggs potatoes. Waffles yogurt hardness boiled eggs. Everything and more. Coffee 24 hours I love.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ashleybP4346QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is a new hotel so everything was very nice. If you don't want to stay down town I highly recommend staying here. We loved the outside fire pit area. A couple of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank melissahQ4963IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Duluth North / Mall Area.
Everyone was friendly and helpful! This was our first visit to Duluth and the Hampton Inn with their friendliness helped so much

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I liked its clean and spacious room. When we arrived the room was not ready yet and there were also some small inconveniences but I think it's normal when it's the first opening weekend. We'll definitely come back next time when we travel to Duluth!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ish0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews