We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ellery House
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 123
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 236
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 285
USD 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
USD 253
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 255
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberry rhubarbcozy roomwonderful staydowntown duluthview of the lakewahljimmuffinsbreakfastfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have to mention the breakfast was wonderful and elegantly prepared. We had an egg souffle with strawberry rhubarb muffins, fresh fruit platter and great coffee. The inn was decorated with beautiful antiques which were comfortably arranged. Our room the Ellery Suite was spacious and the beds were very comfortable and luxurious. We completely enjoyed our stay and felt extremely at home . The innkeeper was very helpful with advice and had a kind personality. The inn is very convenient to the Duluth sights plus the North Shore route was very easy to navigate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MominOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were in Duluth for a friend's wedding and decided to stay at the Ellery due it its gorgeous online presentation and affordable prices. It was our first time to MN and we loved every minute of it. Why anyone would chose to stay at a hotel over a bed and breakfast is beyond me, especially when you have the option of such a beautiful place as Ellery! We stayed in the Ellery Suite and felt like WE were on our honeymoon thanks to the luxurious amenities, amazing breakfasts (the breakfasts are truly memorable - homemade rhubarb muffins!), gorgeous landscaping, wonderfully friendly hosts and a beautiful golden retriever to make you feel at home. We even took advantage of the in-room breakfast; just amazing. We've stayed in plenty of B&B's and this was, BY FAR, our favorite.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ellery Suite - great front porch, amazing linens, wonderful bathroom!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We decided, rather last-minute, to travel to Duluth for our "post-wedding-getaway." It was amazing! We stayed two nights in the Ellery Suite, and the third night was spent in the Daisy Suite. Both were fantastic! We chose to have breakfast served to our rooms each morning, which was DIVINE each and every morning, overstuffing us for the day! The roses and chocolates that greeted us upon our arrival from the "Romance Package" were gorgeous and delicious, and we had our champagne on the final evening which was also excellent! We were not much for talkers (we kept to ourselves most of the time we were there), but our hosts were gracious and available if we needed anything. I don't believe we will ever forget this experience, and we know we will be staying at the Ellery House when we return to the area! Absolutely no reservations about highly recommending the Ellery House to visitors- it is worth the money!!
**If staying in the Ellery Suite, do take your coffee out onto the balcony- that was our favorite part of the morning! Beautiful view, memorable quiet time together enjoying watching the area kids head off to school :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnifer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Thomas Wahl room for two nights and it was very nice. I saw a glimpse of the two larger rooms and they seemed better for an extended stay or if you like a lot of space. The price for this B&B is very reasonable compared to others in Duluth. The house itself is beautiful and the decor is tasteful. The breakfast is so scumptious! Hearty egg bakes, muffins and fresh fruit that was beautifully presented. We had breakfast in our room which we loved! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

food great rooms were clean,, comfortable neighborhood safe. Jim, the innkeeper, was the most kind, accessible and informative owner we have encountered. We have traveled most of the world, staying in b and b's and he was a class to himself. gave you a ton of time, never made you feel rushed. great ideas. kind and caring. we r enjoyed our stay; mainly because of the Jim

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews