We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 179
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 236
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 119
USD 116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 253
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberry rhubarbcozy roomother guestsour honeymoondowntown duluthview of the lakewahljimmuffinsbreakfastfireplacehallway
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We decided, rather last-minute, to travel to Duluth for our "post-wedding-getaway." It was amazing! We stayed two nights in the Ellery Suite, and the third night was spent in the Daisy Suite. Both were fantastic! We chose to have breakfast served to our rooms each morning, which was DIVINE each and every morning, overstuffing us for the day! The roses and chocolates that greeted us upon our arrival from the "Romance Package" were gorgeous and delicious, and we had our champagne on the final evening which was also excellent! We were not much for talkers (we kept to ourselves most of the time we were there), but our hosts were gracious and available if we needed anything. I don't believe we will ever forget this experience, and we know we will be staying at the Ellery House when we return to the area! Absolutely no reservations about highly recommending the Ellery House to visitors- it is worth the money!!
**If staying in the Ellery Suite, do take your coffee out onto the balcony- that was our favorite part of the morning! Beautiful view, memorable quiet time together enjoying watching the area kids head off to school :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnifer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Thomas Wahl room for two nights and it was very nice. I saw a glimpse of the two larger rooms and they seemed better for an extended stay or if you like a lot of space. The price for this B&B is very reasonable compared to others in Duluth. The house itself is beautiful and the decor is tasteful. The breakfast is so scumptious! Hearty egg bakes, muffins and fresh fruit that was beautifully presented. We had breakfast in our room which we loved! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

food great rooms were clean,, comfortable neighborhood safe. Jim, the innkeeper, was the most kind, accessible and informative owner we have encountered. We have traveled most of the world, staying in b and b's and he was a class to himself. gave you a ton of time, never made you feel rushed. great ideas. kind and caring. we r enjoyed our stay; mainly because of the Jim

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We were at the Ellery House for a leadership retreat with 3 other couples, so we took up the whole house. All of the rooms were comfortable and everyone had a good stay. My husband and I were in the Ellery Suite and found it very nice. Jim and Joan are wonderful hosts who make you feel very welcome. The breakfasts were amazing! The night before there is a card to leave for them so they know what you would like to drink with breakfast and if you have any food allergies. There is coffee out in the hallway in the morning. Breakfast can be served in the rooms or downstairs at the dining room table. We all ate together at the table. Jim brought out fruit trays for each couple first - beautifully presented and so tasty. Then the main dish (which was different each morning), also delicious. After a breakfast like that you only need a light lunch!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

My husband and I just returned from Duluth, celebrating our 1st Anniversary. We booked the Ellery House B & B's 'Ellery suite' for the 2 nights we were in town and absolutely loved it! It was in a great location, just a couple blocks up from Lake Superior and just a few from downtown Duluth. The Ellery House was extremely clean, welcoming and comfortable. The food was great as well. Innkeepers, Jim and Joan, were so hospitable, it felt as though we were being welcomed into a friend's home and were given free reign to enjoy it, but also were given the privacy desired for a romatic getaway. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting a comfortable getaway to Duluth. And... we'd go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felisa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews