We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun for groups and kids!”
Review of Long Bridge

Long Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A Taste of the Islands in Detroit Lakes.
Restaurant details
Description: A Taste of the Islands in Detroit Lakes.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We had lunch here on a snowy Saturday afternoon with a large group of adults/kids. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The food was great (awesome veggie burger) and served very quickly considering the size our group. Great bloody marys too! Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarciMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

Most fun we have in the summer! Great food, fun atmosphere, kids love the swimming area and of course jumping off the bridge. Going there on the pontoon adds to enjoyment. Tables next to the water need to be updated some but it is summer and we are outside so not top priority

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank meesha365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Long bridge is a great place to go to grab a casual lunch or dinner. The menu is varied so that everybody should be able to find something that they like. One suggestion would be the Caribbean chicken sandwich. Lots of seating outside when the weather is nice. Good location- good entertainment on the weekends.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 3midwesttravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This place was really nice, great service and great people, they have a bridge the you can jump off into the river. Alot of fun with my girl marriah. Will definitely be going back

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank roadkilliomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful place! It's part marina, part resort, and part restaurant/bar. The food and drinks are an elevated bar style. Think burgers, fries, and wings with an interesting twist. The Bridge Lemonade was delicious! The staff is polite and the customer service is top notch. The marina has slips for rent, but there is also boat parking to come across the lake for a beverage. My husband and I canoed across the lake for a fun dinner date.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 910katherinei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Bridge also viewed

 
Detroit Lakes, MN
 
Detroit Lakes, MN
Detroit Lakes, MN
 

Been to Long Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing