We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous sleepy stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the roof in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the roof in summer
Stone carving and date above the front door Roses and hostas around the arched front doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from the roof in summer
Stone carving and date above the front door
Roses and hostas around the arched front doorway
Master bedroom
Detail in master bedroom
Hand made ceramic washbasin in master bedroom
Cascade of scented roses on balcony from below
Balcony with scented roses
Blue room as twin
Master bedroom door from the corridor, with bookshelves
Bathroom washbasin and corridor beyond
Shower
Chaise longue in cool entrance, with original stone slabs
Salon up to entrance
Salon, cool in summer and warm in winter with woodburning stove
Dining room down to kitchen
Dining room and kitchen through archway
Well equipped kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Patio door, scented roses and pond
Courtyard garden from deck
Garden with hamack, garden door and masterbedroom window above
Cascade of roses above the deck
Pond detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Laborie, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SWEngland...
SW England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sleepy stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We booked a stay at Leela for 10 days in September. We really enjoyed our time there despite a mix up which meant that it was double booked. However Sarah went out of her way to ensure that the mistake was rectified a week before we were due to arrive and instead we stayed for half the time at her parents’ Matarette (with pool!) and the other half in her own home which was next door to Leela. It was a beautiful sun lit building decorated with style. Sarah brought us some home made veg to cook and encouraged us to help ourselves to the figs from her tree just outside the village. The location was just what we wanted – a quiet, sleepy, sun baked place where we could relax. Because it was next to a farmstead it did mean that a lot of flies gathered on the balconies, particularly at dawn and dusk, meaning we didn’t enjoy them to their fullest. Sarah mentioned that she had covers which could have been used so I’m sure this would have made it better. We enjoyed some outings to the Grotte d’Azil, Foix, and a trip to the spa at Az-le therme. We also took advantage of a day’s driving route which Sarah’s father recommended, taking us high into the mountains on a breath-taking drive. All in all a wonderful relaxing holiday, thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Special Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for 10 weeks and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Leela is a gorgeous gite, very well equipped and situated within a small picturesque hamlet in the midi-pyrenees. Our hostess Sarah could not have been more welcoming and took such good care of our family of four. We would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia C
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

As soon as we walked into 'Leela' we felt we could instantly relax. The host, Sarah, has beautifully renovated and created a wonderful gite. The warm and welcoming ambience of the place is of a very high standard. Which made our short stay (of 1 week) totally perfect. We highly recommend this place (for location, views from the house, the hosts care, the quality of the interior and cleanness).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The very narrow access road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing